Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great stay. Convenient comfortable clean. Nice staff. Very accommodating with always a ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation throug Hotels.com was not available in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay here in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback, your review will be escalated for evaluation and corrective measure. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by peter from Texas

You wont be sorry!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, great staff...love the ceiling fans in the room..slept like a baby...great breakfast buffet in the mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judybug

Friends trip for 'Home Free' concert

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
We had booked several months in advance for an event. I broke my foot! Was in a boot cast. There are no elevators. The manager worked with me to give me a room on the ground. But I had 2 rooms. They worked till they found a way to give me 2 on the ground together. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The WiHi connected with no problems. Complimentary breakfast starts at 5AM which is great when you need to get on the road early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom over the sink lights had a shortage and only worked sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard B.

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on CheapTickets
Nice place to stay a few days. Very friendly staff. Easy access to highways and places to see. Carpet is getting old. Feels like it's worn out. Ground in dirt. Otherwise, very clean. Did not care for unsecured wifi call me paranoid. Refrigerator did not keep things cold. Breakfast was good. No complaints other than wifi and fridge. Would stay again. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Port Arthur Texas.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great the air conditioner was a little noisy. The room was great very clean and I was surprised at having a full kitchen. The breakfast was nice and I could eat for free. YEA! The people were friendly and helpful in guiding me to where I needed to go. YEA TEAM!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the loud AC. We will see what we can do so we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. We want you and all our guests to enjoy your stay and get your money's worth and even more. Thank you for appreciating our facilities, amenities and customer service. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for choosing our establishment. We are looking forward to your next visit. Cheers and have a great day.
1 out of 5
by robin from Waelder texxas

Not good

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
the room was not very clean there was stuff in the dresser still and cigarettes lighters still there carpet not cleaned tub had stuff in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015
Hello Robin, On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Your feedback will be called to the attention of our team, trust that this will be evaluated by management as well. We appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bpt

Poor customer service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The desk clerk was on the phone during the entire check in process. The tv didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tommy, I am sorry that the services you received from our staff did not suffice your expectations. I assure you that your feedback is taken seriously as we want our guests to enjoy comfort and restful stay here at our hotel. Your comment on the front desk being on the the entire process of your check is noted. Kind regards.