Reception

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

2.5 out of 5
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur7660 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX

4.2/5 Very Good

167167 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Cleanliness 86%
Staff & service
4.4/5
Staff & service 88%
Amenities
3.8/5
Amenities 76%
Property conditions & facilities
4.2/5
Property conditions & facilities 84%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

staff is AMAZING!!!
Stayed 21 nights in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, ROOMS ARE CLEAN, BREAKFAST IS GOOD
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Customer service was better than expected. Glad check out is later than others.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Room was clean, Amenities and breakfast as expected
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I enjoyed the location. It has a mexican restaurant right across the street from the parking lot. It also has very good lighting and the whole place seems very clean. Never see any strange characters around the property or parking lot, seems very safe...
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Breakfast and staff were good. Very dissatisfied with the room. I have never seen nor stayed in a Hampton that was as run down as this one is. People slamming doors all night yelling and running up and down hallways. Do not stay here especially if your in town for work.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Better than the last place I stayed at in Port Arthur
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

It desperately needs some renovations. Shower door had a broken handle. Bed was facing the window.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Add a recliner

Everything was fine but I think they should have had a least a recliner it did have a small chair a recliner would have been nice.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

The king bed Room wad Hugh! So very comfortable and clean.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

2/5 Poor

They were overbooked and didn’t have a room for us. I had even called earlier in the day to let them know we would be checking in late. The desk clerk was really nice and helped us find a room in a different nearby hotel though.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The breakfast and staff and staff here are wonderful!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Its not the Hilton

TV not working. Breakfast was not ready, or out of stick
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

I try not to stay anywhere else while there.

Incredibly friendly front desk staff. They were all so friendly that I took their picture before leaving the hotel.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Good overnight stay

The gal at the desk was very pleasant and efficient. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Clean fresh and easy

Nice clean spot
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

The air conditioning went out in the middle of the night. And the breakfast was not good it was like eating rocks.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

room was nice, amenities were good, breakfast was ok, but main reason for good review.. the girls at front desk were awesome! friendly, cheerful, just made you feel completely welcome.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

First and last stay

My stay was very stressful. My credit card was charged 1400 instead at 500 by mistake on there end. I received a apology but was without 900 for the whole weekend. I’m still waiting on my bank to release the funds the hotel authorized.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

Great Room, great breakfast that varied by day to the entrees. The room was very clean when we came in ---however, no maid service during the two nights we were there--- the beds were not remade, the wet tpwels were on the bathroom floor, and the trash cans had not been emptied,. The Night manager was gracious and apologized and gave us clean towels and emptied the trash but would not take away the wet towels from the previous day. I would stay again and hope that housekeeping is more diligent next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Terrible. Musty and moldy!! Not comfortable at all.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Our room and the rooms of many of our party had a bad musty smell. The coffee pot had missing components. The tub did not have anti slip strips. The breakfast food was minimal and not that enticing. This was the worst Hampton Inn that we have stayed at. If it wasn't for only one night, we would have moved to another motel.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Nice Hotel, enjoyed our stay...........................................................................................
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Return Guest

Good as always:). Every visit Simms there is sun updating in progress but at least they are updating.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

No Vacancy after paying

I arrived at the hotel and the door was locked and had a paper taped to it saying no vacancy. There was no number and I had already purchased the room on expidea with no issue. I was forced to spend more money at a horrible Super 8 across the street. All out of pocket. I would like a full refund for this horrible inconvenience.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

No Complaints

The staff were really nice and helpful. Our room was in good shape and we have no complaints.
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Clean hotel, but highly fragranced

Have stayed here multiple times, but not sure i will return. The hotel uses a Lot of fragrance, which i am allergic . The breakfast is a crap shoot. Coffee is sometimes available, sometimes not. Overpriced for the issues. Staff is great, though.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great stay.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great little stay!

Staff was very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Night Front Desk Clerk

I’ve stayed here several times and the Fromt Desk has always been friendly and professional. My husband had checked us in earlier that day. We arrived back at the Hotel after visiting family. Front Desk clerk was not at the desk, she was on her cell phone. She never spoke to us even after I said Hello. On the second night, same clerk, same experience. Very disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice Hotel

Only small issue was an odor but the receptionist informed us this was because of the recent flood in Texas.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

It was an amazing suite. We slept very well. The bathroom door dragged the floor when trying to closed the door to shower. But we enjoyed the stay.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

stay

just ok a little pricey
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Disappointing Visit

I sprung for a King Size room with a Jacizzi tub. The Jacuzzi didn't work. The hotel was also being rehabbed. I wish they would have let me know before I checked in. The tile was off the floor in the halls, it looked trashy. Also, it is a very noisy hotel. You could hear people walking above the room (or jumping or whatever they were doing) and people talking in the halls. The girl at the front desk tried to be helpful, but what could she do about construction issues? Just not up to the standards I expect or what it looked like on-line.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2017
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2017
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Ongoing remediation due to flood damage of past floods Little attention to housekeeping in mainlobby. Needs management focus or special rates reflecting expections for arriving guests Only access to main lobby & breakfast This review reflects current conditions of facility & not normal operation status
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Good Place

It was well worth the money I paid to stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017
0