Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont TX

Posted Dec 30, 2017
ATM machine broken not happy nor am I happy about having to write a minimum comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worth It!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: N/A
The staff did an excellent job at accommodating me and my family. We arrived a little before check-in time but they still found a room for us. The room was not what I requested but I was running late for graduation. Instead of trying to fix it then, they allowed me to use the room to get ready in and made sure to change the room when I got back hours later. Even with a shift change, they did not miss a beat on being compassionate and hospitable. The hotel is newly renovated and is extremely clean. Breakfast was exceptional as well. I have no reason to return to Beaumont, but this hotel makes me want to visit again. Thank you for all that you did to make my graduation stay a success!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corsicana, tx

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Bed was awesome. Very comfortable. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont Tx

The bed was horrible!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The first room they gave us the air conditioner didn’t work. They gave us another room. The beds were all supposed to be new, however, the bed sunk down so much so that my husband and I had no choice but to be rolled to the middle in a kingsize bed. In addition, our feet were higher than heads. I was disappointed considering the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Easy access, friendly staff, very clean/nice room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: see above statements
Cons: nothing
Location: Unsure
Staff nice, although lounge service a bit slow as she visited too much with same guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Air went out front desk had attitude ,had Westbrook class reunion their could not enjoy pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Miami Beach

Excellent find!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: All great!
Location: Just drove through.
It saved me from staying at the worst Day's Inn ever just a few minutes away. It was a welcome escape from the most filthy Day;s Inn I have ever seen! I could not believe places like that exist in the US! So it was a great relief to find this Holiday Inn and I will never forget the great welcome and sense of relief!
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Late Night Alarms & All Night Heat

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and hospitable. The room was gorgeous.
Cons: The thermostats should be checked regularly, ensuring that the air is ACTUALLY FUNCTIONING prior to giving a room to a guest.
The renovations are amazing! The room was beautiful! The staff was warm and welcoming. However, I found half-eaten chips in my room, which wasn't that big of a deal, just somewhat distasteful. There were two major issues: 1) The fire alarm went off around midnight. No one knew if it was a drill or what was going on. We were told by the automated alarm to exit, but was still clueless as to whether or not we should follow those commands. People who were staying in the hotel were all out of their rooms, confused, & eventually we all made our way outside in our pajamas. We weren't informed as to what was going on, whether or not it was serious, and no effort was taken to apologize for the inconvenience or compensate for the fact that my sleep was disturb for reasons STILL unknown. 2) As previously stated, the renovations to the room are gorgeous. When I entered the room, the thermostat read 70 degrees. It was set to 60 degrees on cool, so I left it alone, assuming that the room would cool off over time. From 4:00p.m, to noon the next day, the air fluctuated from 70-76 degrees. It never cooled down. I slept terribly because I was overheated with no way to cool off. I'd assumed that things like this had been checked prior to me entering the room. Furthermore, my room had a large floor to ceiling wall window that faced the sunrise so as the sun came up, the temperature in the room did as well, and I was helpless to the heat. That was definitely discouraging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Joe M., Hotel Management
Dear Dominque, Thank you for taking the time to write a very constructive review. It plain to see your stay was not exactly up to par and we are very sorry you had several issues. We are currently working to resolve these issues to insure they do not happen again. Thank you for your time, loyalty, and patronage. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels