Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kathleen, United States of America

Great pet friendly facility.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Charge for breakfast
Location: Easy access from interstate
Very nice facility. Found one of the electrical outlets a fire hazard.. Easy in/out from interstate.Great for their pet friendly environment. Surprised they charged $11+tax for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Expedia & Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Beaumont Tx, I-10 & Walden
Booked room with wrong date online (one day too soon). Called Expedia and explained to Operator, problem was supposed to fixed as I was assured, since I wouldn't make it in town until the next day. Made it to hotel only to hear my room was booked for the day before (which I was told was addressed). Since I wasn't there my reservations were gone and there was nothing anyone could do. Expedia had taken my money and The Holiday Inn doesn't give refunds or any assistance. My money was gone, I had no room, and not any assistance from any of the entities who had taken my money. I wouldn't recommend using Expedia, as it was there false statements that the date issue was corrected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaquemine Louisiana

Never Again!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very disappointed! Sink in 503 drained slow, hair on bathroom floor and the furniture was dusty! I opened the drapes and the dust APPEARED! Not to mention I stepped on something black and rubbery on the floor and the a/c vents were rusty!! 504 the dust was even worst with stained towels in the bathroom! Adding to that someone pulled the fire alarm between 12:30-1a.m. which caused an evaluation because children were unattended running the halls... I had two rooms that we didn't enjoy and my money went down the slow drain!!!! NEVER AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not a 3 Star Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Our room smelled of mold and mildew when we first walked in, but since we were in hot, humid, Beaumont, TX, we decided it would be the same in all the other rooms, so we didn't ask for another room. Also, it didn't feel like the AC was cooling the room (probable why it smelled of mold and mildew). The bathtub faucet dripped constantly. When I tried to turn on the shower, it felt like the shower valve was stuck. Only after turning it MUCH harder than you should have to, did the shower valve turn on. When we checked out the next morning, the attendant asked if everything in our room was OK. I told her that several things needed attention in the room. She asked for our room number, and when the manager (who was standing nearby) heard our room number, her response was, "Oh, that room is schedule for renovation.", to which I responded, "So you're not interested in hearing what was wrong with our room?" She said she was, so I told her about our experience. Overall, not a nice property. I wouldn't give it more than a 1 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good hotel for baseball team playing at Ford Field

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Decent hotel with no frills. Wifi is free but No comp breakfast. It's close to the baseball fields and is a good place for s team to stay as there is plenty of room in the lobby for big groups to meet or just run around in general
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over priced

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Windows were covered in mold and mildew. 1980's decor. Waterfall was turned off the next morning and you could see how gross the water was. The big Texas flag was cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened

Posted Apr 4, 2016
What should've been a pleasant stay ended up being mediocre. The room was old. The bed had an old bedspreadI think my great grandma used in the 30's. The room was clean, but the mattress on the king-sized bed sunk in the middle rm 329 needs a new matress. We got in after 11 on friday and left esrly Saturday and we were gone well into the evening. When we returned to the hotel around 830 the lobby looked like a playground. Kids running everywhere well passed 1130 pm called down to the front desk and they said they would talk to the guests. Needlesstosay it wasn't handled. At checkout our billl was supposed to be $273, but we were charged $365.70 the clerk said we went thru expedia and there want anything they could do. After being on the phone for 2 hrs with expedia we were promised our bill would be amended. Waiting for that to happen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It's a pretty hotel I enjoyed my stay . It was very comfortable , the restroom was not clean there was gum or candy stuck on the floor and there were hairs and stains in the shower, other than that I really slept comfortably.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very rude and the room was dirty.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Worst place I have ever stayed!!! Staff was rude, there wasn't clean sheets, mold in bath tub and toilet. When we told the staff they were very unhelpful and didn't care. Waited hours for sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Nice facilities. Clean. Comfortable. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by fom, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful comments!