Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This place was a great deal for the price. The staff was friendly, the room was large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites as your travel hotel. I'm glad you had a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks and no hot water

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Third floor hallway had a very strong ammonia smell and the water heater was broken for our floor. The staff didn't mention there was no hot water at check in. That was a nice surprise at 5am. After my artic shower, we went talk to the receptionist and he said they knew the hot water was broken and didn't tell us. They also said they couldn't do anything for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
I do apology for your recent stay with us. We were having hot water issues. We have since taking care of the problem. We want to make sure we take care of our guest needs and I do apology for the front desk clerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colleyville, TX

Convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, near restaurant.
Cons: Breakfast. Bacon so thin you can see through it, but coffee good.
Location: Restaurants and movie theater.
Had to take a sponge bath due to no hot water. Wall unpainted behind toilet. Elevator of poor quality and speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with LaQuinta. I do apology about your stay. We were having issues with our hot water but we have taken care of the issue now and we are moving forward to make sure that our guest needs are taking care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If you are going to have construction crews who tend to be messy better have more janitorial staff on call or better awareness of management.
Lots of road construction crews staying there tracking in mud which is occasionally vacuumed up. Crews like to leave there room doors open and shout across the hall to each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with LaQuinta. Looks like we dropped the ball with our working crews staying with us. We are making sure we have more staff on duty and working hard to meet each guest expectation of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Donteaka

Clean & Spacious

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the room was spacious . I love food and the location was next to plenty of food choices . There was a foul smell downstairs the whole trip but didn't reach our room , but that's the complaint .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We at Laquinta want to make sure each stay meet your expectations. We have since corrected any complaint you may have, and we look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Convenience to restaurants and pet friendly area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BOOKING THE SAME HOTEL ON RETURN TRIP

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Our room looked EXACTLY like the photo in the ad.
An excellent experience from check in to check out. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. A hassle free stop on our road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marble Falls, Texas

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is a nice property. The bed and pillows were particularly comfortable. The TV was a bit small, and I've never found a hotel room with really comfortable seating, so this room was no worse than others. We'd stay again if in the area. Subway shop and Sonic right next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I stayed two nights, housekeeping did not clean my room during my stay. That's the only complaint I have.