Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bathroom had black corking around the tub.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overwise uneventful stay. Breakfast was 0k just the usual hotel fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. That is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have! I hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Gina Ardoin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, traveling with dogs

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It was nice to be able to find a lace we could stay with our 2 dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager - Gina Ardoin, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at LaQuinta! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Okay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cosmetics
Location: Food, Shopping
Hotel is doing some renovations which is good as it truly needs them. Room was in rough condition with scuff marks all over the walls, peeling paint, caulking in the tub peeling. Bed was not comfortable, chair for desk broken. I stayed here because I was traveling for the holidays with my dog. It was clean but truly in need of some cosmetic repair. Fresh paint and a few minor things and they would be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to friends

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The review is a pain to do and not worth the effort. Now will you let me sign off? That is it. I will no longer respond to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, accommodations.
Cons: none
Location: Shopping and Historical things to visit
Great! Location and nearby shopping restaurants. Close to everything in the Golden Triangle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

musky smell

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location was great close to shopping and food.
The hotel had a terrible musty Odor. The toilet upon arrival wasn't working after being repaired it made the most annoying noise all night. The staff was very nice and professional. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by S. Turner , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. I do appreciate your comments, as they give us an opportunity to continue improve. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you! S. Turner General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Renovation

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Shower head was nice. Cleaning crew were very friendly. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Didn't know it was under renovation. Bed squeaked. Caulking in bathtub looked like it had been done before 10 year old. Handicap shower bar falling off wall. Room door didn't close tightly. Room smelled damp and musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by S. Turner, Hotel Management
Dear Genevieve, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us, the next time that you are in the area. Thank you! S. Turner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, nice bed and shower

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The carpets smelled and the room was muggy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels