Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location with many amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the friendly staff, the secure parking, and the happy hour and hot breakfast. it was nice it also had a restaurant in the hotel.
Location: The location is right off I 10!
We checked in and was greeted by a friendly staff and Charlotte, the concierge greeted us as we arrived at our floor telling us drinks and refreshments would be served in the lounge from 5-7 as well as a hot breakfast from 6-9 which was included with the room. the room was spacious and had two comfortable queen beds with beautiful reproduction antique headboards and armoire. The bathroom was spacious which I like! The nicest touch of elegance was the chocolate and the glass of cognac for a nightcap. The hotel also has a spa but we did not stay long enough to enjoy it. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Beautiful facility. Really enjoyed the ambience and the treatment of guests.
5 out of 5
by Rae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Allison from Blanco Tx

Bar Flys literally and old stained pillows

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was told by car dealership that this was the best hotel in town. Boy if this is the best I hate to see the worse. It was nice to have somewhere to eat on site but the bar had major issues with knats which is an issue in the south but shows lack of attention to fix the problem. My next problem was the pillows in the room were disgusting. I did think the mattress was comfortable though and sheets seemed clean but did have a dead bug on my bed. I also had to pull the back off toilet to get it to stop running.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Will stay elsewhere next time

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet wasn't bad for the price.
Cons: New furniture and paint in the guest rooms
Location: The location of this hotel is near chain restaraunts. Beaumont isn't known for much sightseeing or nightlife.
But for the helpful agent at the desk who pursued the reason our on-line reservation was not accounted for, we would have not had a room. We checked in and left our room very soon thereafter. When we returned later that night, we discovered a very, very unpleasant surprise in the toilet. Apparently, housekeeping decided to "let it lay."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice area , great rooms,good service, I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Bossier City, LA

Nice hotel but wifi inadequate.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice except I had a long wait when going on line. There were a lot of guests at the hotel, and the wifi was insufficient. Other than that, it was a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by Sharron from Las Vegas

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Short Stay for visiting relative. They did have a convention of young dancers there who took over the lobby and hallways. Just a little overwhelming.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Memphis

Trip to see student at Lamar.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Room was slightly dated but in good condition and clean. Tavern was very nice and service was great. We did arrive late Saturday night and Bar was closed at 10.