Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit out dated eapecially the bedspread and artwork.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room needs work everything over used needs a little fixing up. The lady at the front desk was not welcoming at all. The guys on the other shifts at the front desk were very nice and quick to help. The area was a little confusing at first with the one way service roads and u-turns but you get the hang of it quickly.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Bow, WA

Comfortable room with kitchenette at a good price.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
There for work. Comfortable room, good breakfast, kitchenette was a bonus and all at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and sharing your experience with other guest it means a lot to us. Super 8 Port Arthur
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Kentucky

Vacationer

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly pleased with room and staff. Great room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking time and sharing with us. We take pride in customer service to ensure guest satisfaction. Super 8 Port Arthur
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Good access to major event areas and highways.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nice to have kitchenette
Cons: dead bolts on door working, smell on 4th floor
Although non-smoking there were individuals smoking in stair ways and the 4th floor smelled smokey at times.
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Texas

Great!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a funeral, which is never a pleasant experience. I let the man that checked us in know that my parents were also staying there and he moved their room right next to ours. That was super nice. We purchased a soda from the front desk which was flat and the man apologized and gave us a new one. I forgot my pillow when we were checking out and the housekeeper ran it down to me. I was very impressed with how hospitable they were. We will be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, Sorry for your loss. Guest is our priority and we are happy to hear you found our service very hospitable in a tough time. Thank you for your honest and excellent review and we hope you come see us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Mainstay Suites Port Arthur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port arthur

No

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool and hot tub and wifi
Cons: Yes
Location: It was in my hometown
I love it and it was so nice at mainstay I would stay at the hotel for good if I have
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by gm.tx975@choicehotels.com, Hotel Management
Rachel, Thank for coming back to visit your hometown. You will always have a place to stay. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Mainstay Suites Port Arthur