Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 words!! Affordable quiet and clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you so very much!!We really appreciate your feedback will work hard to maintain the quality and comfort level of our guest. Thank you Front desk Manage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet.. Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you so very much!!We really appreciate your feedback will work hard to maintain the quality and comfort level of our guest. Thank you Front desk Manage
1 out of 5
by James

Avoid at all cost

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
300 mile drive only to find the place was not yet named Imperial Inn and Suites as it was still under construction/renovation. Office was being run from a room around the side. Kitchen broke/ under remodel according to an employee, no breakfast would be available, and to top it all off, after I called Hotels.com to cancel and get a refund since it wasn't in anywhere near the shape they advertised, I was told I would be charged 1 nights rate for cancelation. Called C/C company to stop charges and will NEVER use Hotels.com again. Other than that it was great. fcol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during the visit. We are renovating the property and we have moved the breakfast area and office area to the next room. We do take pride in provide the best service and I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd do it again

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad nice and quiet
2 out of 5
by Mack from Dallas

Not bad except...

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
There is a weird smell in the hallway of the second building. Not bad for the price...plus we got upgraded to a suite free of charge. l have one main issue with this hotel...not sure if its all the rooms or just the one we were in...unfortunately we got ate up pretty good...woke up with bumps.
3 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Non working toliets

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was convient to everything I needed.
Cons: Too much to list but I will say a working toliet in every room is a must.
Location: Locaton is in the heart of everything from hardware to restraunts to pharmacy's
After returning from a late dinner the toliet stopped up and the Hotel clerk wanted me to wait until the next morning so she could get someone to look at it. We demanded our money back or another room. Finally she agreed to give me another room with a working toliet. Then they tried to charge for both rooms. The manager also stated at check in that they did not allow pets. The next morning it looked like a boarding kennel with all the dogs being took out to potty. Pass this one on by folks you will be glad you did.
2 out of 5
by RONALD

NASTY HOTEL

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
ROOMS DIRTH AND POOR CONDITIONNAASTY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com check-in not completed by hotel. Wasn't impressed when we arrived at 2am. Fire alarm went off 3 times over the weekend caused by staff running breakfast bar. Police were called to the hotel at least once during the weekend
4 out of 5
by James from Lumberton

Good Service

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. They had to change us to another room as the refrigerator in our first room did not work. So all was good. We did not eat their breakfast, so cannot comment on that. Small pool. Did not use it.