Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was strange because of the bathroom window into the main room. The bathroom light lights up the entire room when used in the middle of the night. Waking up your other sleeper. Also there were a few bugs around. 2 in the room and a little roach by the elevator. Kinda gross. Also, someone upstairs was either cleaning or moving around furniture, or kids running around or something. At like 8 and 9 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Awful Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I incorrectly booked a smoking room. It was awful, smelly, dirty, dark, and unkempt. The staff was unable to accommodate us, because they had no non-smoking rooms. I'll never stay or recommend Red Roof Inn to anyone.
4 out of 5
by sandra from Houston

Overall happy with the room.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was not able to make a call to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mini Resort

Posted Aug 5, 2016
As nice as some luxury resorts I've stayed at. The decor was very modern and the rooms felt like being at a resort property.
4 out of 5
by rowena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Austin

Simple, but acceptable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Simple motel... room was clean, towels were thin and small. Hotel allows dogs and there were a number of them there. Layout of room is strange... wall between bathroom and bedroom is primarily a piece of white plastic/glass, so when the light is turned on in the restroom it shows through rather brightly into the bedroom, especially in the middle of the night when the bedroom is dark.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Ada , Oklahoma

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
First of all I reserved a room two weeks in advance of my stay and I ordered a room with a kitchen and when I went to check in after 3 I was told no rooms were ready then I was told there were no rooms with a kitchen available at all even though that's what I reserved why take my reservation if your just gonna give my room to someone else and put me in a room with a microwave and and a little bitty fridge and I asked for extra towels and I was told by the cleaning lady that she would bring me some and she never did and their pool was very dirty worst stay I ever had in a hotel never go there it's the worst
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from San Antonio

One night only.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for one night. Room was in a very used condition. Other visitors have not been kind to the furniture. Hallways smelled a bit rank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great one night last minute stop

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean & easy. Would love softer lighting in the room, overhead lights were pretty bright.