Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom had roaches.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I liked the room but.... the neighbors have loud Spanish TV and music on till late. And the bathroom had roaches. Other than that it was a great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans La

Not the best staff or clientel........

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: The staff and the mattresses
Okay let me start by saying my first review was all 5 stars. The staff was nice and thins went okay. By day 6 my opinion COMPLETELY changed! There were staff members sitting right outside the door smoking or they were never at the desk. When they did come up they weren't very friendly. The last night I was there, I came in kinda late and there were people having a huge altercation threatening each other. I felt uneasy having to walk by a man screaming at a girl about her habits. I realized at that moment I was not in the best area of Beaumont. Needless to say the staff wasn't putting an end to it so I went to my room. It was at that point I began packing. I removed the sheets from the bed and was grossed out. There were stains not only on the mattress pad but on the mattress as well!!!!!! GROSS!!! Never ever will I ever stay at this location again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They only have one mirror in the whole room...and they have electric problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel a little hidden from view. Does not have drive up. Little scary at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience was very nice i had a chance to take business for my company
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Awful Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I incorrectly booked a smoking room. It was awful, smelly, dirty, dark, and unkempt. The staff was unable to accommodate us, because they had no non-smoking rooms. I'll never stay or recommend Red Roof Inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mini Resort

Posted Aug 5, 2016
As nice as some luxury resorts I've stayed at. The decor was very modern and the rooms felt like being at a resort property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great one night last minute stop

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean & easy. Would love softer lighting in the room, overhead lights were pretty bright.
5 out of 5
by Kenmal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't want to rest, stay here

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: BLOW IT UP!!
Location: don't know. was too tired to do anything!!
The people beside us were up until midnight or a little after making all types of noise, and for the people above us, not sure what may have been taking place up there but, I thought that the roof was going to crack at 2/3 in the morning. A person staying down the hall from us that we talked to in the morning stated she had the same experience. Checked out a day early due to this mess. Lady at the desk ask if we said anything to the person on duty that night and my comment was that in todays society, best if nothing is said due to a shoot out, or protest starting. Of course no money will be refunded so what a wasted trip!! THANKS RED ROOF AND EXPEDIA!!