Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llano, TX

Nice but not excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, and in general the facilities
Cons: Finish up the remodeling of the elevator and somehow divert the a/c vent to where it does not blow directly on the guest.
The main reason for a 3 on condition of hotel facilities is that the elevator was being remodeled. It had raw plywood on most of all sides and there was a loose strip of carpeting on the floor. The elevator worked just fine. As for the room the only issue I had was that when the A/C and heat came on the air blew directly on me in the bed. It was rather uncomfortable until the heated air started coming out. Otherwise everything was pleasing and comfortable. I would note that the room I was it was in a separate building that did not have a covered walkway from the front desk. Fortunately it was not raining during my stay. I will stay again when I come to Beaumont next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Personal

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, pillows, furniture
Location: Easy on and off to freeway
The air conditioner was loud, like a freight train when it came on. The mattresses were old and the pillows were cheap and not comfortable. The furniture was old and worn and stained
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for choosing us and letting us know about your stay! Although we strive for complete guest satisfaction, it seems we failed you in some areas. We apologize for the A/C noise—please know our team got on that right away. Also, with our current hotel renovation being nearly completed, we look forward to being able to provide our guests with new guest suite items such as more modern and comfortable mattresses, beds and couches. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another chance in the near future to correct the matters we previously failed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it even I didn't think I would have only thing that bothered me was the smell of smoke in the hallway other than that great overall stay would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was our 19th anniversary weekend. We had a great time. We loved having a kitchen. My only complaint was the sofa wasnt clean. A lot of stains. My husband put a sheet over it. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brackettville

Clean & very quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Considering the property is so close to I-10 there is virtually no noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Error

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The stay would have been just great but arriving at the front desk really tired from an exhausting trip there was no one in sight for several minutes. Though the clerk was very pleasant when she showed up she assigned me to a room that was totally uncleaned with disheveled bed and standing ironing board greeting me. Checking she said the room was cleared on the housekeeping log. Once I was reassigned a room the stay was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by erica from Fort Worth, Texas

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BEAUMONT

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
THIS WAS THE BEST HOTEL IN BEAUMONT, I LOVE THE FACT ALL THE ROOMS HAS FULL SIZE FRIDGE ALONG WITH THE UTENSILS. I HAVE ACTUALLY CANCELLED MY OTHER RESERVATIONS AT OTHER HOTELS AND HAVE BOOKED WITH THE RESIDENCE INN. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED WHEN YOU STAY HERE. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels