Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de dépannage

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel faisant l'affaire pour une nuit. Petit dejeuner basique et cher (9€). Proximité de la route principale de la ville mais calme coté coure. accueil froid.
3 out of 5
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hervé

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeannine from Bordeaux

Bonne étape,village trés sympathique

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit, sans problème, malgré la route trés passante Un ennui, le petit déjeuner est servi dans l'autre hotel du groupe, ce qui ne nous a pas géné car nous étions sur le départ, mais qui peut être un inconvénient pour les clients restant sur place. prise electrique trop haut placée dans la SDB, empêchant la possibilité de brancher le rasoir électrique diner trés correct
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Philippe from biache saint vaast

nul

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
nous avons froid la nuit, le matin à 7h00 réveillé par l alarme incendie pour rien et sans que cela ne perturbe personne de la réception, et lorsque je lui est demandé la raison il ma juste répondue que c'était un défaut de l'installation électrique et pour finir lorsque nous avons voulus prendre un petit déjeuné que nous n'avions pas prévus la veille cela lui à fortement déplus et il me l a bien fait comprendre de ce fait nous avons juste pris un café. donc hôtel raillé de ma liste.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Lincolnshire

Stop off on way home from the south

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff The restaurant
Cons: Maybe the odd electrical upgrade, but nothing drastic.
Location: An old Chateau about 200 years old. A charming river spanned by a Roman bridge. A church dating back to the 11th century, Bars and shops
I booked this hotel for a brief overnight stop on the way from the South West of France to Calais. I had read previous reviews which were generally good however there were a couple regarding the surly nature of the Hotel Manager which did not unduly worry me. What I found however was that on arrival the Manager could not do enough to help, from car parking to ensuring that our stay, no matter how brief was enjoyable. He even finished off the following morning with some small gifts for my daughter which she was so thrilled about. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and value for money. They are a little dated but are more than adequate. The restaurant was excellent. the food and wine was of the highest quality, though it was busy so better to reserve a table on arrival. We needed an early start the following morning and the Manager was at pains to add that we could have breakfast from 7am onwards. The Village of Beaumont sur sarthe is interesting and I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stop off or short stay.
1 out of 5
by Roussel

proche du Mans mais sur un axe routier bruillant

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
L'accueil du responsable de l'hôtel, n'est pas agréable alors que le personnel est poli et agréable. Le patron est suspicieux vis à vis des clients. Ceci est difficilement compréhensible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good for an overnight stop

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Not a good start - we arrived at 4pm to find the hotel closed until 17.30! (this seems to be the norm from the opening hours posted in reception) so we wandered around the small town until we could finally get to our room - at least it wasn't raining. The room was basic but clean, fine for an overnight stop and easily accessible from the motorway. The evening meal was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the 20 euro menu but we gave breakfast a miss - a very small selection of tired looking bread and unappetising yoghurts - and had a much cheaper croissant from the bakery round the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
Just needed an overnight stop in a hotel for 3 adults which did evening meal. This hotel fitted the bill, was easy to find, friendly, and in a town so we could have a quick walk round.