Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steven from Folkestone

Quite satisfied

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop, only 2 mins off motorway so very handy, choice of a lot of restaurants within 5 mins walk. Very good for breakfast taken in nice setting outside by the pool. We didn't arrive till about 7:15 pm so never really had time to use facilities. Down side no tea or coffee making facilities I the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A very comfortable stay on our way to the South...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. Attractiveness of hotel. The comfortable room.
Cons: The room décor.
Location: Great location for us as we were able to join the road easily and continue our journey to South of France...
We stayed at this hotel just for 1 night before continuing our journey to the South of France. This is a very attractive hotel with well maintained gardens and entrance. There is good parking. Our room was plenty big enough and the shower was excellent (particularly after a long drive from Calais!) The room could have benefited from some art on the walls, but this was a minor issue. The bed was very comfortable. We decided to eat at the hotel that evening and the food was delicious! The staff were very helpful - we did not feel like eating a 3 or 4 course meal so were able to choose just what we wanted from the menu! There is a swimming pool at the hotel but unfortunately we did not have time to use it!! Definitely would return and recommend this hotel...
4 out of 5
by Cecil from Medway

Good and different stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay although no dining facilities on the night we stayed. Also. No cold water in the basin only Hot water. Even in the toilet cystern. 'A good way to wash ones bottom'. The staff were very accommodating though.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mac from Carlisle

Good location easy to find.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
A good place for a quick stop over, not far from the motorway and easy to find.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Kent

Good location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Modern hotel, small but very clean rooms close to city centre. In middle of selection of out of town style restaurants including Chinese. Restaurant offers good but expensive menu, puzzling when town centre is so close with so much choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Northampton UK

Good position

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: You felt welcomed as a guest the moment you arrived
Cons: Our original room had been updated but had limited storage. They moved us to another room which had more space
Location: Easy access from the Motorway and Beaune is a mecca for lovers of wine
This is the 4th time we have stayed here as it is perfectly located to visit Beaune and tour the Burgundy vineyards The hotel is gradually being redecorated and updated where necessary. The dining area has been completed and the food is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Carline Beaune - easy and friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, they even rang me during my drive there to check if I was going to arrive before they closed for the evening, so as to give me the gate code to access the hotel and my key. Room was clean, only a twin instead of a double available, but slept very soundly through the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap stay in beaune

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice for a 3 days stay. But The lack of aircondition when it is 25-30 degrees wasnt that pleasent ..
5 out of 5
by Luc-Alexandre

Hotel propre et très bien tenu

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellente nuit passée dans cet hôtel très calme, propre et moderne. Il est situé à deux pas de la sortie d'autoroute. Parking fermé la nuit. Je recommande !