Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired, in need of decoration and investment.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Departure.
Cons: Care and investment, the location is fabulous.
Location: Gorgeous, a heaven for wine lovers.
Beaune is a medieval town with lots of class, surrounded by some of the finest vineyards producing some of the finest wines on the planet. So how this Hotel with its peeling paint on bedroom ceiling, shag pile carpet in dark brown and broken loo seat fit n I'm not quite sure. It wasn't even that cheap at €102 without breakfast for a single night. Look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, although the "free parking" doesn't exist and you may have to leave your car a distance from the hotel if the city centre is busy, which can be a hassle when carrying luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location for exploring old town centre

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The Saturday market was at the hotel's doorstep and the main sites are very close as well. The town is set in a typical medieval planning style but once we had a good map and some main landmarks the hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk from the train station. The room was spacious enough and the bathroom had a tub and counter space which is often hard to find!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet is very old. Room needs to be updated. Staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way from the UK to Provence and this hotel was ideal. The room and bathroom could do with some freshening up but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable - lovely after a long drive. There is plenty of public parking which is free between 1900 and 0900 and we found a space right opposite our window. Beaune is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants and bars with terraces to enjoy a warm sunny evening.
4 out of 5
by Georgia

Nice place to stay and visit

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Small rooms but suitable for short break. Lovely breakfast and pleasant staff. Would be hot in height of summer however as no aircon just small fan which didn't reach far. Overall lovely place to stay and visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

No air conditioning contrary to description.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Historic building.
Cons: The expedia description needs to be accurate.
We paid extra for the room described as having air conditioning, and when we arrived the hotel receptionist merely shrugged when we explained this, and indicated there was no room available with air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Over priced, under delivered

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Do I need to list the things that need improvement? I think it is pretty clear that there is a long list of opportunities for improvement at this hote
We booked two rooms, when we arrived there was only one room held for us. Reception staff did not express any concern or interest in this oversight. To be fair, we did get two rooms. The first was dirty, the bathroom door would not stay closed, nor could you fully open it, because it fouled on the bed. The bathroom was not clean either and the lino on the floor did not reach the wall; the edges being broken and chipped. The second room, while quite nice, was up a tight spiral staircase; there was no way we could have got our suitcases up these stairs. Again staff seemed totally disinterested. In this room the exhaust fan did not work and the shower leaked all over the floor. Slippery and potentially dangerous. If this is a three star hotel, I will eat my hat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Budget hotel right in the middle of everything.

Posted May 25, 2017
I would not consider this a 3 star hotel. It however is a budget hotel right in the middle of the old town. Decor is very dated and I never had true hot water. We stayed here over a weekend and woke up to a lively farmers market right outside our doors. The products and produce sold was delicious. FYI...The town shuts down around 6pm and the only places open are restaurants. There's not even a convience store open to get water.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels