Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired, in need of decoration and investment.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Departure.
Cons: Care and investment, the location is fabulous.
Location: Gorgeous, a heaven for wine lovers.
Beaune is a medieval town with lots of class, surrounded by some of the finest vineyards producing some of the finest wines on the planet. So how this Hotel with its peeling paint on bedroom ceiling, shag pile carpet in dark brown and broken loo seat fit n I'm not quite sure. It wasn't even that cheap at €102 without breakfast for a single night. Look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, although the "free parking" doesn't exist and you may have to leave your car a distance from the hotel if the city centre is busy, which can be a hassle when carrying luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but dark and inconsistenly clean

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly placed for discovering Beaune by foot at night and perfect for people who, like us, need a pit stop before driving further afield. The hotel was flexible when we asked to change the first room we were given (Very dark, only a small window and a bad smell in the room) BUT we were given a room that was not suitably cleaned. By that, I do not mean a few unimportant details, I mean dust balls on the parquet floor, a cloud of dust when we opened the bed to go to sleep, spray marks on one of the mirrors in the bathroom. Strangely, the 'important' things like toilet, sink, etc were perfectly cleaned but as someone with asthma, this room was unacceptably dusty and should not be offered at all in this condition. I would probably come back because of the convenience and price but would be very careful before accepting a room.
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was an awful hotel. Tiny rooms, uncomfortable bed for adults, really bad sofa bed for the children. No air con so very hot at night. Windows open to the main square in the town so very noisy. The rooms were in poor condition, the sink would not drain so had to shave in the bath. This is not a 3 star hotel. 1 star at a push. The hotel needs a full refurbish.
2 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Great location but facilities are not grand

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms vary greatly. Our AC barely kept up and one of our rooms had no AC at all which is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very convenient to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location for exploring old town centre

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The Saturday market was at the hotel's doorstep and the main sites are very close as well. The town is set in a typical medieval planning style but once we had a good map and some main landmarks the hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk from the train station. The room was spacious enough and the bathroom had a tub and counter space which is often hard to find!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet is very old. Room needs to be updated. Staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way from the UK to Provence and this hotel was ideal. The room and bathroom could do with some freshening up but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable - lovely after a long drive. There is plenty of public parking which is free between 1900 and 0900 and we found a space right opposite our window. Beaune is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants and bars with terraces to enjoy a warm sunny evening.