Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very handy to the train!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This is an older hotel but is well kept. It is a five minute walk to thetoen center. The staff were helpful, the food and wine were excellent and the hotel is a bit shabby but fine. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Close to centre Ville Beaune

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff and as always in France a tiny room. Air con worked well. 10min walk to the centre of town. Parking and internet worked well.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Reasonable P/Q

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and convenient place Reasonable price and comfort for the money. Friendly assistance.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueine

Passage to Beaune

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good ratio quality/price. The decoration of the rooms where old fashion but pleasant.it is functional and enough if one intend to just sleep there. The food in the restaurant was tasty but 2 out of 3 of us got sick in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly desk staff, very convenient for train. Short walk to historic part of town and some wine caves. Definitely very dated. Reception desk closures in keeping with regular French work hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely little hotel, the staff are very good and we arrived early and was able to check in early. The room size was good and it even had a kettle. The bathroom does need an update but it was big. The hotel breakfast was a small buffet with good choices and the dinner was excellent. It is a short walk to the old town the signs to the tourist office in are hard to follow.
5 out of 5
by caroline from west sussex

Excellent stay, highly recommended.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Hotel de France. Location really good - opposite Beaune railway station, 5-10 minute walk into main hub of Beaune and a great bike hire place and a bakery a minutes walk away. We had a comfort double room. The bed was large and comfortable and although we were overlooking the station we didn't hear anything once we'd brought down the shutters and closed the windows. Excellent sound-proofing and aircon. Bathroom roomy with shower over small bath. Reception staff all really lovely. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
-Great location just across the street from the train station. Very convenient if you're carrying heavy luggage or planning to visit nearby towns. Ten minutes walking distance to the town center. -Could barely hear the trains. Very good window noise isolation. -Heating was very adequate. Hot water always available. -Wifi speed was adequate. -Rooms were clean, practical but very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avignon now, but live in Alabama

Convenient to la Gare, nice staff and café

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This place is right across the street from the train station so I don't have to drag my bag across town, and convenient to bike rental for doing fantastic rides to famous wine villages. Staff was great, and there is a secure place to park your vélo. Café is good and a nice breakfast. Trains were surprisingly not waking me up all night, and zit room faced the station!
3 out of 5
by Sorensen32 from Indianapolis

Noisy, dated hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The reception staff was good, but everything after that was downhill. The rooms were very dated and small. The hotel is right across the street from a train station, and there was a lot of noisy overnight train traffic.