Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A truly beautiful hotel in one of the most beautiful towns in France
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff. The location
Location: Fine dining
Its a classy place with attentive staff. The public rooms were well apointed but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to the town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Trip advisor
Cons: Better lighting in the room and an improved hairdryer, the functionally of the hair dryer was difficult to use.
Location: Located close to restaurants, historic attractions and numerous wine shops.
The room was nice and large by European standards, even had a king sized bed. The toilet was in a separate room from the bath, which took some getting use to. The room lacked sufficient lighting and the hair dryer was extremely difficult to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Two day stopover

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very comfortable but if you like your privacy and if you are with your wife, mistress or girlfriend then do not take room 222 which is fine in every respect except the loo is not in the bathroom but is in a small, very small "cupboard" next to the bed! Downstairs, off the reception, are the two "public loos" which open directly onto the sitting room more or less. No vestibule. Would we stay again? Yes, but we would question the sanitary arrangements well before hand. The restaurant is stratospherically expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Consistently lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stay here twice or more per year and find the hotel always excellent - rooms are all different and have their individual quirks but the overriding positive is the friendly and authentic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

One night stop driving from south of France

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Very close to centre of town. Easy access and parking
Cons: I have stayed at this hotel three times and have not yet been able to book a meal in the hotel restaurant.
Very good hotel in the center of Baune. We only stayed one night when driving back from the south of France to England, but next time we will stay at least two nights to give us more time to explore the town and numerous wine cellars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful and professional is

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely hotel in the centre of town with a professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock,Texas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great room nice balcony. Close to restaurants and hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Beaune

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We spent three nights in one of their suites and couldn't be more pleased with the experience. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious. The hotel is close to the center of town, within three blocks to shops and other restaurants. The hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. The service was much better than a 5 star hotel we stayed at in Paris. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the whole Burgundy experience and Le Cep was a perfect place to stay.