Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast was a bit over priced forthright buffet for the offerings but willing to overlook this because everything else was great.
Location: Everything handy, location was great. Restaurants and sights easily walked to. Beaune has many antique shops and all other types you could want.
Upon arrival we were told they had a free upgrade. Our room was fabulous, huge, bed sensational with a top sheet! we have a king at home and this was larger. Fruit and waters in the room. Real walk in shower, big fluffy towels and washcloths! Staff was great very friendly, helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by jcb, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Paula for sharing such a positive experience at Le CEP! That's our best reward when our guests enjoy the way we love sharing our burgundian Hospitality! Jean Claude GM and owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We loved staying at Le Cep! It is centrally located in the old section of Beaune and within walking distance of many nice restaurants and shops. The hotel courtyard is spectacular and the bar quaint and cozy. The staff is extremely helpful and comfortable speaking English. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted May 20, 2017
All was excellent except for toilet space which was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. It was hard to sit down without banging you head on the door handle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Comfortable and quirky hotel near centre .

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Larger space for parking outside hotel when arriving.
Location: Ideally placed in centre near most facilities.
Our fourth stay in this excellent and comfortable hotel. Superb breakfast, good parking in hotel grounds, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Undiscovered part of France

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Clarification of additional costs
Location: Location brilliant. In fact this was not a place we were plannning to visist but it was suggesterd by a winery near by, so Beaune is a place I'd visit
There were two single beds rather than one double. Not sure why this was the case given we were a married couple but no big deal none the less. We were not told that breakfast and parking was an additional cost. But breakfast was out of this world, probably the best we've had in France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This hotel could not have been more perfect. Just wish we had more than 1 night there. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice. Staff is as friendly as can be! Highly reccommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of town

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charm and central

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Charming town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bar and hotel staff.
Cons: There was nothing to complain about
Great little hotel in a great location. Wonderful staff ready to help. Would stay again if in Braine.