Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel de la Poste, Beaune

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was a very good experience. Positive: room was a good size, recent renovations are obvious, lovely shower, great bed. Very nice front desk staff. Slightly surly lady in the breakfast restaurant adds to the ambiance. We stayed 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed overnight on our drive back from the Cote d' Azur. Beautiful looking hotel inside and outside. Rooms very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed overnight to break up journey from UK to Côte d'Azur. Loved the hotel, suite was awesome, bathroom huge and luxurious. Very comfortable. Only downside was breakfast which didn't match hotel ⭐️. Will stay again on way back.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Burgundy must

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Beaune for two nights this hotel was perfect. It was a great location in the city center. The rooms are a great sized and clean. Bathroom was decently sized. The bar and restaurant on sight are great too. If you're looking for a good jumping off point for exploring Burgundy wine region we highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Gracious hotel in a lovely city .

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Gracious hotel, friendly front desk staff, excellent location just outside wall of old city. Our room, which was quite large, was in an older part of building, so WiFi was inconsistent with a slow connection and unwelcome disconnections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The location is fantastic, the hotel is nice and modern we found parking by the enterence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, simple, clean hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Great rooms
The standard hotel room was excellent. It was a nice size with a double bed and the bathroom was large and modern. Very comfortable. The location was on the west side of town and walkable to everything within the city center. The front desk staff was helpful but overall we received most of our information from the great tourist center inside the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beaune - Perfect location, beautiful city.

Posted May 17, 2017
Although we only stayed one night we arrived a day early and the desk staff was very accommodating, we would definitely return and could really stay a week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place in Beaune

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Not much. Location is good, rooms are comfortable. After our disaster in the restaurant and complaining to the front desk, nothing was done. Unreal.
Cons: Food, service, wait staff and doing something about an awful meal/service. But nothing was done.
I am giving this hotel a negative review based upon our experience at their restaurant and what followed. We stayed only one night, the rooms are fine, clean and fairly large and comfortable. We decided to make a reservation at their restaurant since it was raining and we didn't feel like walking into town. Our reservation was at 830. When we arrived we were seated right away. There was only two other couples there, so it was not crowded at all, in fact we really didn't need a reservation with all the empty tables. The wait staff consisted of two people. We ordered a bottle of wine and food, while we were waiting for it, we were served the amuse-bouches. We didn't try it right away as we wanted the wine as well. After about 15-20 minutes of waiting, the waitress finally came over and said she couldn't find the bottle, so we ordered another and continued to wait. Another 20 mins, we finally ate the amuse-bouches. Still waiting for the wine, they brought the appetizers, which we refused and sent back, asking where the wine was. Finally the waitress came back and said she couldn't find that bottle either! Saying it was a holiday and the sommelier was off, she couldn't find the wines! So now we order a third bottle and only after another 10 minutes of waiting the bottle was found! It's now about 45 mins after we ordered the wine and food. They bring the appetizers back after about 5-10 more minutes. The entrees followed. I can only say the food was the worst we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop off spot

Posted May 4, 2017
Everything acceptable but the breakfast was terrible