Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large hotel in Beaune

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: convenience, free parking
Cons: less noise in restaurant
Location: town is charming, good shopping, convenience to Autoroute
rooms are large, parking is free, breakfast is ok not great, restaurant food was good but huge tour group made too much noise for relaxing dining
5 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel a bit out of town.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Novotel Beaune is modern, comfortable with a nice bar and restaurant. About a 25 minute walk to center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

OK but could use some help!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to many Cote d'Or AOCs we visited, able to accommodate a large group (6 couples - 6 rooms), clean.
Cons: See above in the experience section.
Location: Conveniently close to the motorway, parking not an issue.
When we were looking into booking rooms for a large travel group (12 adults), we found most places were either too expensive, or did not have sufficient rooms. From that perspective, this was a good choice. It is a little outside the main town, but close by there is a mall where we had dinner at a fantastic restaurant. Also for trips to Santenay, Chagny, Meursault, this was quite conveniently located. Here are some issues we found with this hotel: 1) The rooms don't have US style power outlets. In other places we stayed (Switzerland on this trip - many other hotels on other trips to Europe) most of the hotels offered plug sockets that worked. Here there was NO such help. The hotel were selling a couple of plugs, but these were very expensive for such a short temporary need! Please keep a few plug outlets for your guests. Most people return them and these can be reused. 2) The front desk had no way to convert currency. If you are so far away from other resources (cash exchanges, bank ATMs) you surely must be able to provide some currency conversion for your guests? This is the first hotel where we found the inability to exchange cash. 3) The bathroom design is really poor! While it is a good idea to separate the toilet from the rest of the bathroom (sink and shower stall), the entrance to the shower and sink area is right from next to one of the beds. Which clever person thought of this design? 4) The closet space was extremely limited. 5) There were not sufficient power
4 out of 5
by STEPHANE

Great location, some minor issues

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very small mini bar, had issue one night with the electricity plug due to a fuse and the night staff could fix therefore we lost all the mini bar contents. The next day the mgr did apologies and did fix the problem to our satisfaction
2 out of 5
by Chun Shing Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect half way stop, so peaceful and not far from the motorway. Good size room and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great hotel, close to Beaune with parking

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, free parking, free wifi, spacious rooms, comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: Room service was a little erratic - One day there was no coffee sachets, another day there were towels were missing or toiletries were not replenished
Location: Located just off the highway. Close to Beaune, the wine route, a great central location to use as a base to visit most Burgundy attractions
Great location. Just 5 mins from Beaune and just off the highway. Hotel staff were very helpful. Audrey at the front desk was excellent. Great restaurant - with very good service, and delicious food. The escargot is a must try. There is a wonderful patisserie (Emelia) just 3 mins walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Georgina

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Despite saying there was free wifi - you could not get it in the room. We had room 444 - furthest from reception. Apparently when speaking to reception some rooms get it - we didnt but our friends did who were closer to reception. Very disappointing. It should be in all rooms. Why not add a booster to those rooms?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and updated !

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, great hotel with nice amenities, clean up to date rooms. Hotel is not located in an area where anything is, but a short car ride brings you into a lovely town . I would stay here again!