Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand-Falls , NB

Very nice place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Norhing
Location: Was close to shopping but without all the traffic
Nice place and very affordable , close to shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments, we are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations and that we have provided a great holiday to your family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Pool area is great. The hot tub was really hot.
Cons: Clean the bathroom grout! Later hours for the hot tub would be great.
Location: A bit far from Old Quebec, but convenient location for food and other amenities.
The hotel is comfortable and fairly clean. The shower grout was moldy, but otherwise the room was clean. I like that they have laminate flooring in the rooms. Much cleaner than your usual gross hotel carpeting. The pool is fantastic! The attached restaurant was a little pricey, but the food is really good. Lots of other affordable eating options within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that the hotel will please you. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

smelly uncomfortable room

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: I had a good rate for the one night stay.
Cons: mattress and smell
Location: in Quebec
I booked and there was an area where questions could be asked and receive a reply so I asked about pricing and never got a reply back. Asked upon arrival and nothing could be changed because booked with expedia so no rate review. Smelled awful and bed was very uncomfortable very firm Glad was only booked for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you have not found satisfaction. We do our best to solve the problem you have encountered. We thank you for sharing it with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Loud, could hear people walking around above me and blasting music at 6am on a Saturday. My husband stood at front desk waiting to be acknowledged by the employees for about 4 minutes before they realized he had a question. Were then very vague with their answer. Could have probably figured out his question faster than the time he waited to be answered. Bathrooms weren't very clean. Pool area was at least nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy your stay. We thank you for your review and we will address this directly to our employees to make sure this event won't happen again. -FrontDesk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlevoix

Faux chic at 20 minutes from downtown.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Pool area with love birds and lots of tables.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and morning protocol.
Location: Outskirt of the city of Quebec, so cheeper than downtown with a 20 minutes drive. Close to Montmorency falls and l'Île D'Orleans.
A nice looking hotel which appears a bit run down. Cleanliness of room doubfull especially the bed covers. TV is old (not flat screen and pre-HDMI). Small pool, but very nice pool area. Kids under 18 are not allowed in spa, and kids under 16 must be accompanied in pool. Wake-up call one hour early. Staff starts knocking on doors at 9 o'clock and annoying customers on day of departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy your stay. We thank you for your review and we will address this directly to our employees to make sure this event won't happen again. Enjoy your day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plessisville QC

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The pool, spa and atrium
Location: Not to far from everything. Many restaurants nearby (by walk).
We were looking for a place to sleep after a show at the Videotron Center. Not too far. Not too expensive. We are very satisfy and more. Had a great time in the atrium with the pool and the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by info Hôtel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good comments. It is our pleasure to know that your stay has lived up to your expectations. Glad to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Ehh

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff was decent, room was worked around elevator and was oddly shaped. The room had smaller window than normal and a bad view. The hot tubs were unbelievably dirty film of dirt around the tub and through the bubbles. The pool was the same way with dirt around the premise and the water in hot tubs was on the cool side. I definitely won’t be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you have not found satisfaction. We do our best to solve the problem you have encountered. We thank you for sharing it with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice recommended

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I love staying here. It was the first hotel for hard wood and newly renovated. I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by info Hôtel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good comments. It is our pleasure to know that your stay has lived up to your expectations. Glad to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Noisy party nite

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. Driving in, the outside looks industrial and run down. The parking lot looks like a deserted mall lot. However, once you get inside it looks much nicer. Nice pool facilities with a lifeguard on duty. Only problem we had were the thin walls and the high school (?) kids who wanted to party loudly until midnight, not really any fault of the hotel. Overall pretty nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by info Hôtel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you have not found satisfaction. We do our best to solve the problem you have encountered. We thank you for sharing it with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Close to where we were going

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: There are several restaurants near the hotel including Tim Hortons, Cora's, and St Hubert.
The room was clean and the beds comfortable, the shower worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is we had a balcony room and there was a lot of noise from the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by info Hôtel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good comments. It is our pleasure to know that your stay has lived up to your expectations. Glad to see you soon.