Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Weekend in Ste-Anne

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Cons: Heating in the room, for sure. The decoration in the room is dated.
Location: Ski Mont-Ste-Anne about 20 min away.
We spent only one night at La Camarine, it's good if you don't want to pay too much and stay in Ste-Anne. What was nice is there was a fireplace and we could make a fire, what wasn't so nice was that the room was pretty cold and the even with a fire it didn't help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Close to the st Anne church in qc

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Reception is not look like hotel range Room was ok Staff was very good No careless to make our own tea
4 out of 5
by Sylviane

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay, confortable.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
So comfy and relaxing..I had a dog with me, so I could easily access the green space behind the hotel to take him out. The towels were super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wardsville On

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Was good view of Gulf of st lawrence river.Restaurant was just short steps away
Cons: just the noise,that is all
Great clean place.We were on the lower flour in room 10.first one right by the reception desk.was a little noisey for the first hour or so.the only thing I saw wrong
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

Think Twice !!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice. We could tell that she felt terrible but knew that she could not do anything without the manager's approval.
Cons: Perhaps manager could be empathetic to situation & how the lack of air flow & broken air conditioning is a health & safety issue for all parties.
Location: Different fast food options near by & close to Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre. Also not that far from Parc de la Chute-Montmorency.
Two rooms booked. Terrible conditions. Dreary & dated. No lighting other than 2 lamps. Linens old as well based on pilling on comforters. Pet-friendly rooms had no Air Conditioning & there was only 1 very low-quality fan provided. In our family understanding the challenges associated with changing rooms, the hotel staff were unable / unwilling to provide an additional fan, etc. Both rooms were 30 degrees. Despite back sliding door being wide open & the other not able to open, the room lacked air flow due to the location of high trees less than a feet from the sliding doors. Manager unwilling to discount 1st night of stay. My family ended up leaving the hotel by 9:00 pm despite our 3:30 pm check in. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very lovely place and service is good. Although expectation is that you check in before 8pm. If you are traveling and a late check in is needed, you may want to choose another place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

A night to forget...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff was great when we check in, after getting pur room we found put that there was actually mold in the fridge and in along the bath tub, the patio door screen almost fell off the second floor balcony when we opened it. WiFi was not working and according to other guests it wasn't just us. The bedding smelled like sweat and wasn't properly cleaned. Also sounded like there was a tap dancing class going on upstairs. We had to leave early to catch a plane and when we wanted to check out there was no staff to be found for a good 20 mins. We've been across the world on multiple occasions and never have we been disappointed in a hotel like this before. The pricing was extremely high (because of an even in the area) for what they had to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribly overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The front-desk person was friendly.
Cons: See above. At least fix the toilet in Room 24! And get rid of the offensive statues in the lobby (see pic below).
Beds were comfortable enough, but ... the toilet did not flush (we had to remove the lid and open the flush flapper thing with our fingers), the internet didn't work, the room had no air conditioning, and ... the Expedia advertised rate ($137/night) seemed reasonable, but the extra-person fee and Quebec taxes added an extra $75. Plus, there is a very inapprorpriate (racist) statue in the lobby. All in all, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Manon

Great room

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't know what to expect but room was very nice.