Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful big room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Big room, very clean
Cons: Maybe a loaf of bread or something like that included for breakfast
Location: Close to the Casino
Well, as we all know, Monaco can be very expensive. This hotel was probably one of the most expensive for my whole trip, but was definitely worth it. Wish I could have stayed for a little longer. Facilities were really good, the room was very clean and very comfortable. It was within walking distance of the casino, however, there were some pretty steep hills inbetween that may put some people off. The one weird thing was the hotel staff seemed to leave very early, and didn't stress how important the code to get back in was. I got back at around 7pm, and everything was shut, and had to wait for someone to let me in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reaching hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Our flight was delayed and reached after 8pm. Tried to call but no use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Apartment hotel close to Grimaldi Forum

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Roomy apartment with a great balcony. Loved the space in the living area and most evenings had a glass or 2 of wine enjoying the sea view from the balcony. It was very quiet thanks to electrically operated shutters. Bedroom was a bit small but adequate. There is a lack of storage for clothes and limited hanging space.. The apartment was serviced daily and the staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
10am check out is earlier than standard and you must check in before 9pm or the office is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Least expensive hotel in walking distance to casin

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was the least expensive hotel that was walking distance to the casino and everything that Monica has to offer.
4 out of 5
by Bhadra

Close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient place . Close to all attractive areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disgusting customer service

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing as the hotel was closed when we got there.
Cons: Answering the phone for late check ins.
Location: We didn't get to stay in the area due this hotel's failure.
I booked this hotel on the way to Monaco using Expedia's app. During the 8 hour drive I tried a few times to call the hotel to let them know we would be there at about 10pm. No one EVER answered the phone. When we finally did arrive, the hotel was closed with no staff onsite. Again I tried to call the number on the door for late check in and again no one answered. I pounded on the door for about 15 minutes until another guest let me into the lobby. Again I tried to call the hotel to no avail and finally called Expedia at about midnight. Expedia said there were no refunds but said they would advocate for a refund for us. As it was late we had two options for that night, Pay over a thousand dollars for another nearby hotel for what remained of the night or drive onward. We chose to drive onward to Italy and ended up sleeping in the car at a gas station. Needless to say the hotel denied our refund, even though the failure was 100% their fault. I have just opened a charge back on the hotel and I would recommend everyone stay away from this location. I had to rate the cleanliness and comfort but we never actually made it into the room.
5 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD, Cali

Posted May 1, 2017
A walk away from everything. Not bad for the price
4 out of 5
by Rina Marie

Nice view and good service.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
its ok not bad. Just few things needs to be fixed in the bathroom some tiles. overall stay was good. nice view and all.