Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isarel

Nice hotel very close to Mont Saint-Michel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was traveling with my family, we arrived very late and left early next day They have left the room open for us and it was OK other than the WiFi codes that where missing so we couldn't use the WiFi connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great for families

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely family-run hotel. Great for families as the rooms are in a small park full of toys to play with and no cars are allowed in this area. Also quite unusual as the rooms are made of reclaimed wood and are insulated with a grass roof. V close to a couple of nice restaurants and obviously within spitting distance of Le Mont Saint Michel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Unique Stay Near Mt St Michel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Just stayed here with my family of 4 including two teen age daughters. Overall, it was a very unique and cool place to stay. You are basically staying in a private cabin that is clean, comfortable and without pretension. We just came from the Trianon palace the night before and still really liked this Hotel Rose. And the price can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Oregon

Charming cottage close to Mont Saint Michel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The cabins were unique and charming.
Tidy and charming cottages. Minutes from Mont Saint Michel. Several restaurants within a few steps and a park along the river with a view of the Mont behind the property. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great place for families from all countries.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Great place to relax and enjoy the area. Mont Saint Michel is only 4 km away. Hotel has bikes for every age and height.
Cons: None.
Location: Several things to do. Talk to hotel staff.
Family of four from the USA had a great stay. Staff and owner extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

adorable!

Posted May 21, 2015
the place is absolutely adorable convenient and their staff so helpful. i will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Girl Weekend to Mont Saint Michel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was not your standard hotel.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Mont Saint Michel is the local tourist spot, hence the purpose for my visit.
This place is great! I'm mostly a backpacker so I'm use to unique buildings, social accomodations, bare-necessities type of places but I've never stayed in a such unique and homely place. It's not a hotel, it's not a hostel, and it's not a bed & breakfast by any standard definition. And it's not entirely a campground either although you can camp there too if you want. It looks like a standard 2-story victorian home until you check-in. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely go back! TIP: Check the tire pressure on the free bikes before taking 'em out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with character

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Character and location, use of bikes a lovely extra.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Beautiful location in a small village, and within easy reach of Mont St Michel which can be seen from the cycle/pedestrian path right behind the hotel
My family and I stayed in one of their self-contained family rooms in the grounds of the hotel for a one-night stop-over. The room was lovely and comfortable and it was a real bonus to be able to borrow some of their bicycles to cycle over to Mont St Michel, which was a lovely ride along a cycle path directly there. My kids especially loved it. If we pass that way again I would definitely re-book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good chambres d'hotes 4 km from Mont St Miche

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very good location on banks of river. V helpful owner who spoke good English. Excellent value so close to Mont St Michel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: in Beavoir, near Mont St Michel.
no wifi, no tv, sheer curtains. Room was more of a dorm style room you would find at a campground but with a decent shower.