Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had a magical experience. Wouldn’t have changed a single thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The condo was very spacious, clean and had a great view. The pool and hot tub were nice. We would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Troy

Great unit but check in was a challenge

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Avon Village has multiple locations. We stayed in a unit at the Lodge at Brookside. Unit was great, but check in was a pain. We found the lodge, but there was no place to check in. The location provided by hotels.com sent us to The Seasons hotel, where we were not staying. Fortunately, the guy at the front desk had experienced this situation before and knew who to call and where to send us. We found the check in location just inside the gates at the entrance to the road leading to Beaver Creek.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Mountain get-away

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Avon is beautiful (return trip for us). Condo provided a nice mountain view. For us, the immediate and main problem was the room configuration. The description cited THREE beds, and a fold-out couch (see the pictures on your website). Unfortunately, when we arrived, our room had only two beds, plus the fold-out couch. I tried to handle it at the hotel-level first - but they tried to suggest to me that the fold-out couch WAS the third bed. That didn't fit the description of this property on H.com website, so I called you (Hotels.com). The CS agent was gracious and helpful throughout the call. This situation was not her fault - but she tried to help. This problem is between the hotel property and H.com. To me, it is a classic bait and switch! They described one room, and provided another. The hotel management was cold and unaccommodating of our concern. The CS agent did all she could - but at the end of the day, this is a policy issue. There also is no A/C (my fault for not checking for that prior to booking). A ceiling fan would greatly help this. Rooms are hot and don't really cool down until late evening (box fans). The master bed seemed comfortable at first - but there were two significant ruts that proved to be uncomfortable over time. My daughter found dog-hair in the other bed - gross! This is a great hotel if you're an early riser - trash pickup (really loud and prolonged) occurs on both Tuesday and Thursday (Saturday too?) ... at 7AM!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were just there for one night but the condo was great for us. When I booked I was told that this unit had a room with 3 twin beds, there were only 2. We had 3 kids with us. We had to use the pull out sleeper which was not too comfortable. Also, the kids wanted to go for a swim but the pool was closed for some reason. Since we were only staying for one night, these unfortunates really did not impact our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Condo.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovey HUGE condo. You need to walk to the shuttle stop then take the bus up to Beaver Creek. Its easier to drive to Vail, pay parking and ski that much bigger mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodge at Brookside

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent experience, our lodge was well furnished including the kitchen. We had a balcony with a gas grill that worked. Especially liked the fact that we had a washer and dryer and an assigned underground parking spot with our unit.
4 out of 5
by david

Need soundproofing between floors

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great property , staff and location. Upstairs neighbors very loud and uncooperative. Staff jumped in right away and when guests would not comply they did not hesitate to involve local authorities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The condo was perfect for our ski trip. We loved the location and the condo itself was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Average Condo, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: Outdated
I was expecting to stay at the hotel in the picture, but they use several properties including Condos in Beaver Creek. The location was great- ski in ski out, but average condo that is way outdated. We had a great time in BC though.