Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We loved the location, the size of the room and sitting area. Beautiful ambiance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city

Great big rooms.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great big rooms. Clean nice. Parking is expensive and the front desk staff is a bit stiff. Weird smells in the elevator !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Travelers beware of the fees...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The bartender was very friendly and helpful despite not having any coconut rum. The concierge was great.
Cons: Take away the hidden fees.
Location: Exits to the village with an ice rink, shopping and some dinning options.
Great location but be sure to watch for the hidden fees and their attempt to take advantage. We booked a room with a view called a "Valley View" room and they tried to put us in a room starring at the hospital facing west. After being given a little attitude, they made the change. Next comes the resort fee. Not sure what this is for when the Lodge is not a resort. The only amenity included was WI-FI, cable TV (not all the channels worked), and in room coffee via Keurig. They also add tax to the resort fee despite Colorado law exempting service and labor from sales tax. While the resort fee was disclosed, the parking fee was not. They charge a fee for having arrived at the Lodge to enjoy the room you paid for. Avoid the fee by parking at the entrance to Beaver Creek and taking the free shuttle that comes around every 20 mins. The pool is small, unheated, and there isn't a hot tub. The Revolution restaurant is disappointing if you're looking for drinks and desert. You'll spend about $50 for two drinks and the only two deserts offered. The chocolate cake is without any flavor aside from burnt and the peach cobbler is best described as grilled peach slices that are rubbery and no cobbler to speak of. The ice cream was edible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Momument, CO

Watch the fees!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location but somewhat dishonest so be sure to watch for the hidden things. As an example, we booked and paid extra for a room with a view called a "Valley View" room. We were put in a room starring at the hospital opposite of the valley. I quickly informed the desk and got some push back. Guess they thought I was clueless on what a valley was. After being given a little attitude, they made the change. Next comes the resort fee. Not sure what this is for when the Lodge is not a resort. Doubt the Wi-Fi was worth the $20 a day when hotspot via cell phone is free. The resort fee was clearly stated on the booking page so wasn't a big issue. They do charge tax on it (despite Colorado tax law exempting service and labor from all tax). Thankfully Expedia quickly refunded the taxes. Next came the "parking fee". I guess if you book a room and want to indeed travel to the location for which you booked, they charge for that. A fee for having arrived at the Lodge to enjoy the room you paid for if you will. Avoid the fee and park at the entrance to Beaver Creek and ride the free shuttle that comes around every 20 mins. The Lodge pool is small, unheated and there isn't a hot tub at this "resort". The proximity to the village is nice and the ability to get to Vail in 5 mins is also a bonus. The concierge was great and very helpful. She clearly understood the meaning of hospitality and it's requirement in a service based business.
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place but the resort fee is ridiculous The rooms were awesome, the fireplace was really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kevin Shields, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come back soon and experience Beaver Creek Lodge again. Kevin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I found the facilities to be be very nice and the rooms even better
Cons: Improve bedside electronic support to facilitate medical devices and other personal electronics
The staff was excellent and willing to help when minor issues occurred. The room was very nicely appointed in rich wood tones and the living room provided a great place to relax allowing room partners to retire without being disturbed. I do believe it should be an industry wide scandal to add "Resort Fees" when not mentioned and/or included in the room rate and when none of the "resort" facilities are used. The $25. parking fee/night for guests is another surprise that is not mentioned in the booking unless one is aware of the charge and specifically asks. I feel it is dishonest to add mandatory fees not mentioned in the cost at time of reservation. Just because other facilities may also do it does not make it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kevin Shields, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking at replacing some of the furniture in the rooms and adding another table next to the bed along with lamps that have USB ports built in for charging devices. Please come back soon. Kevin
5 out of 5
by Francine

Relaxation!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it so much I'm going back next month with friends and family!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kevin Shields, Hotel Management
Great!!! We look forward to seeing you again at the Beaver Creek Lodge. Be sure to call our concierge in advance if you have anything we can prepare for your experience. Kevin
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Kevin Shields, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for your rating. Please come back and see us soon. Kevin
5 out of 5
by Katy

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location, great facility, wonderful staff. Special shout out to Roberta, the house keeping staff and the front desk staff for going above and beyond to honor my special request. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Kevin Shields, Hotel Management
Katy, Thank you for your response!! I will let the team know of your nice comments. Please come back soon. Kevin