Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Great location- walls are thin

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The people are nice
Cons: Update everything in rooms. Thicker walls.
The location is great and the hot tub is nice but the walls are super thin. The neighbors came home and I felt like I was in the middle of the conversation. Same thing with people walking down the hallway. The breakfast area is too small. It's kind of chaos the way it is set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pleasant, adequate convenient. Staff was helpful and helped us manage our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice hotel for the price. Will stay again and will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Bathroom needed improvement.
Older motel. Bathroom needs improvement. Friendly staff. Found a hair in the eggs at breakfast. Moderate value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Refuge when they closed the highway

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Working appliances in the rooms.
We were trying to get to Denver for Christmas when they closed the highway. I immediately went to my Expedia app and booked the first hotel we could afford. (Christmas time, near Vail, you can imagine the price of most hotels!) It was a place to get out of the weather and spend a safe warm night. I don't know that I would choose to stay here, but I imagine if you were into skiing, this would be an affordable option as most in the area are very expensive. There was a weird noise in our room. We called the front desk and they sent maintenance up. We were told it was the refrigerator and to unplug it. The noise went away, but the things we needed to keep cool were in danger. Seems that if they knew the refrigerator made so much noise, they would replace it. Other than that, the room was ok. Breakfast was basic but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good hotel in this area

Posted Dec 27, 2017
So far good, good location, 10 minutes from Vail, but to be honest rather stay here than Vail, Vail is getting bored, only because looks like a little piece of Europe. Hgfgxbcxhgghgxfhccjvxhthvchhhvchhcfhvfudsyjvdhhcghvfifsxhbchjvxhnjh xaryvb. Hgjghhv hghgjhgb jgjggyrry b fghghhghgf bghffggtuu jhhggyfggg j hjghhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco

Accommodation after surgery

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff was great in accommodating me after surgery in Edwards. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

affordable hotel near the hospital/surgery center.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Lodging rates
Cons: Building is in huge need of updating.
Location: Lots of nearby things do within walking distance of the hotel. Lots of places to eat and shop.
Front office staff was very pleasant at check in/out. Made us feel welcomed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The resort is located close to most restaurants and stores in Avon. Very convenient, with large rooms and a tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels