Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Wow what a great place to stay....

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and rich looking. Very quiet...
Location: Very short walk to the Village.
Shout out to Beth for being so accommodating. The place exceeds all expectations.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Elkhorn - Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Beth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent property and stay....

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place is awesome! Loved the unit, the surroundings and the staff... The only issue I had was the fact that there is no air conditioning (the unit was verrry hot when we got there) AND no one was available after 5pm to help us with this issue.... If you want a comfortable stay, this is a great place, just make sure if there are any concerns get them resolved before 5pm otherwise no one will be able to help you.....the calls get routed to the main Beaver Creek resort and they don't know anything about the Elkhorn property....
5 out of 5
by NED

Amazing

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and great space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very close to Beaver Creek Village, easy to walk to restaurants and ski lifts, but they also have a free bus system that turns up soon after requesting.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Very nice condo in Beaver Creek

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We liked this place a lot. We took a 2 bedroom condo; it was clean, recently updated, and very nice. The location is very quiet. It's a 10 minute walk from the village core. That's a bit far to walk in ski boots, but the shuttle service is not bad. The service is very good. The gym is excellent and new. Our main complaints were the lack of a safe in the room; housekeeping every other day instead of daily; and the lack of an on-premise restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Walk out to the ski lift

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This place is gorgeous and very well maintained. The staff are super friendly. There's a garage at the lower level to park your car so no need to trek anywhere or search for parking. We literally walked out to the ski lift. That's the best part. They have a beautiful rec lounge area on the second floor with coffee and tea at your hearts content. The village shopping center is nearby and they shuttle you in and out if needed. Would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Overlooked gen

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Second year in a row staying here, it's a gem. Was the hot place in town 15 years ago, it's less pretentious and just as great now. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, Ga

Romantic and relaxing views

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful picturing views of the mountain slopes and streams whistling in the air. Beaver Creek is a magnificent golf course nestled in the mountainside. What a romantic experience to kick off my birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Beaver Creek

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a great time in Beaver Creek. The Elkhorn Lodge is a wonderful condo hotel. The common areas are beautiful with amazing views. Our condo was clean and spacious, even for a studio. My only complaint was the lack of towel racks. With 3 people sharing a bathroom we needed more hooks to hand towels and washcloths to dry.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Southwick

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist named Kat at the front desk went out of her way for all guest staying at the Elkhorn from what I observed. She was very friendly and observant as to accommodate any need you may have. The hotel was clean and location was top notch. The golf course was exceptional.