Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Very convenient

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very close to slopes. Bed and pillows were not very comfortable. Lunch at restaurant was great, breakfast was just ok and priced high for quality of food. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with perfect ski in/out

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Staff couldnt be friendlier. Location is great. Can access mountain from small gondola that doesnt have large terrain but you can ski right to centennial lift or walk there easily. Perfect for families as kiddy ski school is right out front, which also makes apres ski views fun too. Overall a great hotel in a near perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: convenience to the slopes
Bar staff was a little out of it the night we went in and ordered snacks and drinks. Also, they did not offer the breakfast buffet on all of the days of our stay. Hotel beds are showing a little age and not as comfortable as they have been in the past. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the pass few years and the quality has gone down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Your concerns and information help us know how to improve in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Amazing hotel right on the slopes at Beaver Creek

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Beautiful lobby area with bar and live music, smores and cookies for the kids, walk to rentals/mountain and village, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: valet fee of $50 per night plus resort fee of $50 per night is way too high even for a 5 start hotel.
Location: Ability to walk to the village including shops, restaurants, ice skating, skiing.
We stayed at the hotel during the first week of January for a family ski vacation. We were very happy with Beaver Creek and the Hyatt hotel location and overall quality. Would strongly recommend for a great family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We value your suggestions as we strive to be one of the best properties in Colorado and the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Overall OK, but far from luxury. Thunder-footed kid above our room and being charged for every extra took the luster off a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Top notch service with ski in/ski out

Posted Dec 18, 2017
If you're going to Beaver Creek, I can't imagine a better place to stay. This hotel is literally right at the base of the mountain, and it has easy access to everything. The ski school is right outside, as are 2 of the main gondolas. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a beautiful lobby area that turns into a lounge later in the day with drinks and music. The outdoor hot tubs were perfect after a long day of skiing, and we enjoyed the bar at the restaurant almost every day (a little pricey but such good drinks in a nice atmosphere). Plus, the ski services are top notch. They have a skiers lounge for you to change in and out of your boots, complete with TVs, leather chairs, and water. And you just walk outside to get your skis hand delivered to you. Finally, everyone who worked there is very friendly and helpful. One word of caution: there is a pretty significant $50/night resort fee, but in the end, we loved our stay here and wouldn't change a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We strive to be the best property in the valley and are always taking steps to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but far from a "luxury" hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
My wife and I came to Beaver Creek so we could stay at a property in the Hyatt Luxury Category. As hotels go, its nice and the service was excellent, but the place looked a bit shabby and definitely isnt luxurious. I jokingly mentioned to my wife that one of the couches in the lobby looked like it had come from my college dorm 30 years ago. I was also put off by being charged for parking at $50/day and a resort fee at $50/day. On top of this, the yoga class my wife took was another $21. Really!? Hyatt cant include a yoga class as part of the $450/day we spent for the room? My other complaint is that we were awakened 2 mornings in a row by the thundering feet of kids running around above us at 6am. Bottom line: there is nothing wrong with this place--I just expected a nicer, more refined stay for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura Vick

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful hotel staff. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by quinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels