Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Apart from spa bath not working and leak in shower, room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pikes Peak Colorado

Fabulous

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: The drain in the bathroom shower was not draining great. I had to pull the drain plug all the way out. Not a big deal to me, but should be fixed.
Location: Goat Yoga in Vail was a blast. We did wine tasting at the Vines of Vail. Patrick the owner of the winery was so friendly and made the tasting perfect.
I recently booked a room here for a girls weekend. Booked two nights. This is a time share/hotel. What a wonderful location in Avon/Beavercreek. The Sheraton has all that you would need. Wonderful gym, pool, hot tubs, dry sauna, steam sauna. Beautiful views from one of the rooftop hot tubs. We brought in some food to snack on, along with beverages.That helped with saving some money and curbing a munchie attack. We had a king size bed and the sofa bed. I was worried that the sofa bed would be uncomfortable for one of my friends. She said that it was rather comfortable for a sofa bed. The room has a great kitchen. Full size fridge, dishwasher, convection microwave, full size coffeepot and a gas grill on the balcony. Several restaurants were within walking distance and a City Market Grocery store also was within walking distance. Several people had posted about the underground parking being a tight fit. I had no problem with my vehicle. I could see if you had a larger vehicle, it might be a tight fit. I liked the fact that it was underground and more secure. The elevators were fairly close by and also carts were located in the parking garage to make it easy to get all of your gear/luggage to your room. Every time we passed staff, they were very cordial and friendly. All in all, I would most certainly recommend staying at this hotel. Fall in the Colorado mountains is a wonderful time to be spent. The Aspen leaves are just starting to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room faced expressway. Sounded like traffic right outside the window and was difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. Sorry to hear the noise coming from highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs co

I was disappointed that we were in the small lock

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unite was the small lockout not the regular size one described And that I stay in other times At first they had us in two different runs each nite Won't book thru Expedia again 3 adults and one 4 ur old SLJ
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We do apologize not being able to keep you in the same room at times we are not able to due to Owners booking way out in advance and book a 2bedroom lockoff. We hope to see you return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel with good accommodations for families! Will definitely recommend and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Visit: No Air Conditioning In Guest Rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Central to Avon.
Cons: What hotel doesn't have air conditioning in the rooms? Put air conditioning in the rooms.
Would not recommend this hotel to a friend planning a trip to Vail/Avon in the summer. There is no air conditioning in guest rooms. When we arrived, our room was uncomfortable hot. Called front desk, representative told us there is no air conditioning in rooms and to open our windows. Hotel is near freeway and our room was over parking area for hotel. With all the windows open, the room doesn't start to cool down until just before sun up. With the heat in the room and listening to cars/traffic all night long, it made for sleepless nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We do apologize your room temperature was uncomfortable. Like most properties in the mountain resorts, it was not needed. We hope you give us another chance when weather cools down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Would stay again here.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels