Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good hotel to spend a few days at

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: the hotel is well situated in the middle of the village, it has large comfortable rooms, a good kitchen and a good living area and well equipped.
Cons: the only problem is the windows in the bedroom are peaked, not square so the blinds cover 80-% of the window so the light comes beaming in at sun up
We were in Beaver Creek for a convention and stayed at the ST James, this is the fourth time we have stayed there. The hotel is right at the village centre and convenient to everything. The rooms are large and comfortable as is the living area with a nice view of the mountain and a well set up living area with comfortable lounges and big TV.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

AMAZING! 10 Stars!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING!!!! WOW!!!! This place is what it advertises. Its much more than a hotel. It is part of a whole swiss village looking environment comp,ete with shops, year round ice skating, Indoor Black pool and Hot tub as well as an outdoor hot tub, sauna, steam room, spa, and the list goes on. Even if you have nothing planned for the day, just walking though the village and exploring all the shops is amazing. The staff is great and these might be some of the only rooms in the Vail area that have ceiling fans! This is big int he summer since Vail for the most part doesn't believe in air conditioning, although it does get warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware not all rooms have ac !

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
No ac in some of the guest rooms ! Keep that in mind if you are booking in the summer time. We booked mid july and although it cools at night, our apartment registered at 88 degrees. Doesn't make well for afternoon naps !
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Do not waste your time here

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have usually stayed right on the mt. I decided to try St James Place. That was a mistake.We had to call the front desk 3 times a day for shampoo, coffee, tv remote. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Then we found out we were put in the room that is actually a secondary bedroom to the suite. When we asked the front desk to bring us up coffee for the maker, because they forgot to refresh the supply, the guy said " we have coffee in the lobby"! We wanted to make our own without coming down. Then they called us at 7:30 in the morning, woke us up, to see if we had a work order in for the remote. I would never stay here again, expected different service for the Beaver Creek area. I had such high expectations, and was disappointed, no recommendations here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Completly remodel those rooms, standarize the decor. Provide ski lockers...
The room was very small. It was one of those lock offs, dated decor and uncomfortable small beds. Small rooms do not have access to ski lockers. Humidifiers were available only for a fee. In all my previous stays in other hotels the humidifiers were free. Small fridge did not worked, froze the food. Old and small coffee maker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We come to the St James year after year

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: My family loved the hospitality and really enjoyed the spacious rooms/condos.
Cons: enjoyed my stay but I would say that the wait for the elevators was the biggest thing that bothered me.
Location: Definitely go to the pool and to the ski slopes. The restaurant called the Dusty Boot had delicious appetizers and Prime rib. Convenience store.
The hotel location was very convenient due to the fact that it was next to the ski slope and restaurants. The staff are very attentive. Plus the indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor spa was very cool. Great for kids.
4 out of 5
by Gareth

The perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay hike skiing! Staff are friendly and attentive, room was large and very comfortable. Only a short walk to ski lifts and all the restaurants in beaver creek. Great outdoor hot tub to soak in after a big day skiing. Some of the older parts of the building could do with an upgrade, especially the main lifts which are incredibly slow which can be a little frustrating at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

CONDO NOT HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was great and the location was very good.
Cons: Room too hot and no way to cool it down without opening windows onto driveway. Need to be upfront that it is a condo and not a hotel. Few amenities
I didn't realize when I booked this - that it was a small bedroom condo and not a hotel. So I did not bring amenities like a bathrobe with me. There were no water glasses in the room either. The front desk staff was exceptional, and the room very clean.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we had to wait because the room was not ready, we check in after a hour and they gave us a room with a bad smell, then again we Had to wait for a new room another 30 min.