Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Bad layout and room selection

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I think they stick Expedia customers in worse rooms. We were off the parking garage on the ground floor. No view. The top part of the drapes fell off in the middle of the night (needs more upkeep) and the layout just to get to the hot tub required walking through 2 buildings and was super inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: The entire property needs to be renovated.
Knowing the level of quality generally found at Beaver Creek Resort, this property was very disappointing. The halls had different patterned carpets that didn't coordinate, the lighting was old and dreary. The room had mis-matched furniture that didn't coordinate, and was terribly dated. The bathrooms had been updated, but that was all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Great stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Well appointed condo. Friendly staff. Pool/spa/restaurant/bar on site. Ski-in ski-out. Short walk to village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo colo.

Good as allways.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Food was great. The Pizza was the best. Beds were comfortable. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful SPOT !!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything . Our Condo was beautiful ...... Parking was easy , available , and safe ALSO no " add-on " charge for parking was surprising
Cons: Not sure
Location: GREAT Location ; away from the hustle and noise of the Village , but an easy walk
Enjoyed the quiet ambiance ; (we were there on Sun. to Mon.) ; Rod the concierge was overly helpful , directing us to whatever we needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Beautiful hotel nestled in the mountains

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The beautiful setting tucked into the Rockies at Vail. The swim pools and hottubs.
Cons: I'm sure this can't be improved but it seems it is such a large hotel that the rooms are very far away from front desk and everything.
Location: Because you are tucked up in the mountains it is a short drive to restaurants and shopping but only by a few minutes.
We live in Denver and love to get away as often as we can to unwind from the city. The Charter was a beautiful resort tucked in the mountains behind Vail. Close to Avon as well. Spacious pools and hottubs for swimming and soaking. Private and quiet resort. We e drove down in the evening for a lovely dinner in Vail and returned for a late night swim. Perfect overnight get away.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and nice hotel. Great pools and hot tub
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Great experience at the Charter

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at the Charter. We will do it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Everything you need, careful of A/C

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel, awesome for the price. No A/C, had difficulty sleeping one night. Otherwise great.