Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice Wyndham vacation property, in BC Village

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I didn’t realize the entire property was Wyndham vacation ownership when I booked here... but it is very, very nice. And that’s not a cut on Wyndham at all, but rather that vacation ownership properties without a traditional hotel component, tend to have reduced service levels, and varied quality of accommodation. This is definitely not the case at The Charter. Every staff interaction was exceptional - from the valet, to the front desk, to the restaurant/bar servers and housekeeping... everyone was awesome. My one bedroom condo was large, included a proper dining area and the full-sized kitchen was well appointed with a Sub Zero fridge, electric oven/range, plus decent cooking utensils. Frankly, had I known this, I’d have grabbed some groceries prior to arrival! My king sized bed had twelve pillows on it when I arrived (overkill), and the bed/bath linens are of the highest quality I’ve encountered in 17yrs of frequent travel. The bottom line here is that this property is an awesome value (I booked at less than $300/nt early season, with free parking), has a BC Village location, but most importantly an attentive and friendly staff. I formerly booked the Westin (in Avon) for FIS ski race accommodations, but The Charter is my new favorite. Well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Bad layout and room selection

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I think they stick Expedia customers in worse rooms. We were off the parking garage on the ground floor. No view. The top part of the drapes fell off in the middle of the night (needs more upkeep) and the layout just to get to the hot tub required walking through 2 buildings and was super inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: The entire property needs to be renovated.
Knowing the level of quality generally found at Beaver Creek Resort, this property was very disappointing. The halls had different patterned carpets that didn't coordinate, the lighting was old and dreary. The room had mis-matched furniture that didn't coordinate, and was terribly dated. The bathrooms had been updated, but that was all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Great stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Well appointed condo. Friendly staff. Pool/spa/restaurant/bar on site. Ski-in ski-out. Short walk to village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo colo.

Good as allways.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Food was great. The Pizza was the best. Beds were comfortable. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful SPOT !!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything . Our Condo was beautiful ...... Parking was easy , available , and safe ALSO no " add-on " charge for parking was surprising
Cons: Not sure
Location: GREAT Location ; away from the hustle and noise of the Village , but an easy walk
Enjoyed the quiet ambiance ; (we were there on Sun. to Mon.) ; Rod the concierge was overly helpful , directing us to whatever we needed .
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large nice hotel; not in center of village

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The grounds are nice and quiet. Lots of places to relax and enjoy the wonderful summer weather.
First, note that as an Orbitz customer, you might get the absolute worst view in the entire complex. We were first given a room that overlooked the entrance to the parking garage. I went back to the desk to ask if we could be moved, and after a few minutes on the phone, I was told that no, that was the best they could do. I heard the desk employee mention several times that it was a "wholesale" reservation. Meanwhile, my husband was talking to the parking attendant and was told that the property wasn't even half full and it would be best to talk to the evening manager because he was usually more helpful. So, we deposited our stuff, and walked up to the center village for something to eat. When we came back, I again went to the desk, and this time we were moved. The second view, while still not stellar, was at least pleasant. On a whole the property is very nice, clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to the center of the village, which is pleasant in the summer, but may be more of a problem in full ski gear. I believe that there is a a shuttle that takes you to the lifts during ski season. I have stayed here before, many years ago, and booked here due to a little bit of nostalgia. But I will probably stay somewhere more conveniently located when we return.