Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location at a great rate!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Loved our recent stay there! Have stayed at other resorts at BC that cost 2 to 3 times as much, but this place is by far the best place we've stayed! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Best place to stay at Beaver Creek!! We loved it!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We just returned home from staying at The Osprey. Our stay for the President's holiday weekend was fantastic! You will NEVER get any closer to the ski lift than you will herr....it was amazing. Super friendly staff to help with every need. Ski valet was so wonderful, down to the slippers they gave us to wear at the end of a long ski day. Oh, and the breakfasts each morning were perfect! Order the Lindsay Vonn omelet...just perfect for a hard day of skiing. My son and I said we couldn't wait to stay there again on another ski trip to Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
by Warren G.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this ski boutique hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service! Everyone and I mean everyone was so friendly!
Cons: Hot tub could be a little bigger
Location: The strawberry chair lift was just steps out the back door and the shops were across the street.
The service was outstanding!! We were so very impressed with the team at The Osprey. The rooms are vey nice. The Strawberry chair lift was just steps away from the back door. It is so close to the lift and so close to the shops and dining. We absolutely loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend at Osprey Beaver Creek

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a ground floor premium king suit . Great proximity to ski lift . Pool and hot tub were convenient and well kept. Food was great ! As was service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great rooms, and great food.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops across the street.
Excellent accommodations right next to the Strawberry ski life.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great ski in ski out hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel...hot tub was not worker no so that was a bummer and the restaurant had limited hours but overall was a great hotel. And the staff could not Have been more pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Modern & clean hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent hotel, very clean & modern rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is conveniently located at the base of the Strawberry Park Express Lift. However, we booked a superior room on Expedia. Unfortunately, the pictures shown on Expedia for this room type do not correspond to the actual superior room. The hotel check-in staff confirmed that we were given the superior room and mentioned that they have no control over the advertisement through the 3rd party booking sites. We showed them the pictures of the room as displayed on Expedia and they said that it would be the deluxe room type which costs significantly more. When we called Expedia and spoke to a supervisor, we were told that Expedia does not post pictures for the hotels available through their web site. In short, neither the Osprey Hotel nor Expedia took responsibility for misrepresenting the room type due to wrong pictures posted on Expedia. Aside from the misrepresentation, the stay was pleasant - ski valet service is very convenient: kept our ski boots warm which was a nice touch. Had it not been for the initial misrepresentation this would have been excellent!