Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Car damaged from valet! Hotel Manage never called

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very quaint and love the location. Was nice having the piano player and music there. He is fabulous!
Cons: Communication
Location: Performing Arts Center is amazing.
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions! Lots of times during the off season, as the area is quiet and restful!! Please note we have had great experience with the hotel over the years! So this is a fluke!!! My fiance and I decided to stay at the hotel this past Saturday to get away and relax. During the stay we valet our new Cadillac XTS. This was our first trip with the new car ( I just had the new car delivered last Wednesday morning). When we checked out on Sunday, and the valet brought up the vehicle, immediately we noticed the drivers door had a medium sized dent on the "applique" or window molding, a scratch (with another cars paint) just below the molding dent on the drivers door, and a scuffed rear bumper! I asked the valet about the damage, and he stated the vehicle was that way when he picked it up from the garage! I immediately went inside to the front desk and let them know about the situation/damage. A very nice gentleman (I have his name on a business card at home) came out took photos of the damage, and let me know that management would be calling me this past Monday! Well its Friday now, and no call! Not even an apology. Never the less, I have had the damage repaired at Rickenbaugh Cadillac here in Denver (which was very inexpensive) and spent a couple hours of my time polishing out the scratches! Good exercise. Guess I'm just disappointed in the lack of response from management or Rock Resort Properties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton KS

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, gorgeous lodge,free shuttle to the village or a short walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for a romantic couples getaway and there was a huge kids camp that we did not know about. There was ice cream spilled everywhere and noise, noise, noise. The staff also seemed completely under water. We've stayed at many Rock Resorts before (the Arabelle is a favorite) but that did not translate here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear that the group we had in house caused so much disturbance for your couples getaway. I hope you will give us another chance to change your opinion of our property! Sincerely, Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Vail trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay with family great service by staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad our staff was able to give you great service, hope to see you again! -Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

At around $200/night, it's hard to beat.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. The room, the view, the cleanliness, the furniture, the pool and fitness area... the guys out front doing valet and bell... awesome!
Cons: They need a better concierge.
Location: Avon doesn't have much to offer. So, either hang out within Beaver Creek, go to Vail, or go river rafting somewhere.
The facility and the service are great. The front desk faltered and they need a better concierge. But other than that, I'll only rave about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the room and pool areas, its so great to hear that our staff was able to provide you with such great service! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Co

Good place to stay in Beaver Creek

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: proximity to activities very nice facility
Cons: clean upholstery in lobby. carpet could use a cleaning.
Location: Close to everything fun to do in Beaver Creek
A very nice short vacation stay. Will certainly come back. Loved the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback we will certainly work on the CON items but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
5 out of 5
by Joel

Vacation Perfection

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
11 out of 10! Friendly and attentive staff, emaculately maintained grounds, spacious rooms, and a superb restaurant with a jaw-dropping view. We originally planned on staying at a different resort each night of our time at Beaver Creek, but after seeing that other locations provided a diminished experience at a higher price, we returned to The Pines a short time later. Next time, we'll skip the resort hopping and head straight here. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Joel, Thank you for your review, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious rooms and the Grouse Mountain Grill! Hopefully you will be back in the area again soon to stay with us! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
5 out of 5
by Cory

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, beautiful place! Amazing rooms and amazing food!! My only complaint is Thebes's are really hard, both my husband and I couldn't sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Cory, Thank you for your review, sorry to hear the beds weren't too comfortable! But glad you enjoyed the rooms and the restaurant's food. Hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
5 out of 5
by Richard J

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Richard, Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with good service! We got a free upgrade for our anniversary because it is low season. The restaurant downstairs was delicious!