Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Beautiful Location!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast during off season
Location: shopping, skiing, sightseeing
This was our first trip to Colorado but we have traveled a lot around the world. This was by far the best resort we have stayed at. The accommodations we're amazing and we would definitely recommend this place! A few of our favorites were... The heated hot tub and pool which allowed us to swim and relax while it snowed - one of the coolest things i've experienced the mountain view of our room - we got upgraded to a corner room and it was beyond exceptional The Grouse restaurant exceeded our expectations and the chef delivered our food (he was beyond kind and talked for a few minutes) The staff was on TOP of everything. If we needed water refills, our car, etc. there wasn't a wait longer than 20 minutes Ps. this is by far the best resort because the location is phenomenal. You can be down in the actual village near shopping (the pines has a shuttle service for free that takes 2 minutes to get to the shopping anyway) or you could stay at the Pines up in the mountains and sit in the pool overlooking the beautiful view. ALSO the room was exceptionally quiet and the beds we're super comfortable. I was so sad to leave this resort and will definitely stay here again next year. Thank you all for making our visit amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We've been here a couple times now and our stays have always been completely perfect! Hotel is wonderful, staff is always very friendly and accommodating, and the views are spectacular. This has become one of our "go to" places when we need some time away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear AK, Thanks so much for your review, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay as well as the others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location off Village. Restaurant is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to eat at the Grouse Mountains Grill! It really is amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Car damaged from valet! Hotel Manage never called

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very quaint and love the location. Was nice having the piano player and music there. He is fabulous!
Cons: Communication
Location: Performing Arts Center is amazing.
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions! Lots of times during the off season, as the area is quiet and restful!! Please note we have had great experience with the hotel over the years! So this is a fluke!!! My fiance and I decided to stay at the hotel this past Saturday to get away and relax. During the stay we valet our new Cadillac XTS. This was our first trip with the new car ( I just had the new car delivered last Wednesday morning). When we checked out on Sunday, and the valet brought up the vehicle, immediately we noticed the drivers door had a medium sized dent on the "applique" or window molding, a scratch (with another cars paint) just below the molding dent on the drivers door, and a scuffed rear bumper! I asked the valet about the damage, and he stated the vehicle was that way when he picked it up from the garage! I immediately went inside to the front desk and let them know about the situation/damage. A very nice gentleman (I have his name on a business card at home) came out took photos of the damage, and let me know that management would be calling me this past Monday! Well its Friday now, and no call! Not even an apology. Never the less, I have had the damage repaired at Rickenbaugh Cadillac here in Denver (which was very inexpensive) and spent a couple hours of my time polishing out the scratches! Good exercise. Guess I'm just disappointed in the lack of response from management or Rock Resort Properties!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, I am so sorry to hear about this! at checkout were you given a managers card? If not, please call the front desk and ask for Sarah. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Anniversary

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I have absolutely no complaints.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Secluded. Yet within a couple of minutes of Vail and other nearby activity places.
Stayed here for a weekend hiking trip. Was really fabulous. Top notch facility and staff. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear The General, Thanks for your review and so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time while in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton KS

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, gorgeous lodge,free shuttle to the village or a short walk.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful facility. Convient to many amenities and activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com website says free parking.....it is not free