Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Vail trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay with family great service by staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad our staff was able to give you great service, hope to see you again! -Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

At around $200/night, it's hard to beat.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. The room, the view, the cleanliness, the furniture, the pool and fitness area... the guys out front doing valet and bell... awesome!
Cons: They need a better concierge.
Location: Avon doesn't have much to offer. So, either hang out within Beaver Creek, go to Vail, or go river rafting somewhere.
The facility and the service are great. The front desk faltered and they need a better concierge. But other than that, I'll only rave about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the room and pool areas, its so great to hear that our staff was able to provide you with such great service! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Co

Good place to stay in Beaver Creek

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: proximity to activities very nice facility
Cons: clean upholstery in lobby. carpet could use a cleaning.
Location: Close to everything fun to do in Beaver Creek
A very nice short vacation stay. Will certainly come back. Loved the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback we will certainly work on the CON items but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Sarah Harland
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Great off season trip

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The staff seemed a little distracted and uninterested in us, but I think it was because it is the off season and they didn't have a lot of guests. The town was pretty much closed, but we took a short drive to Vail Village which was mostly open and very nice! One thing I will say was not great was the view from the room was very poor. I would have been surprised if the hotel was a quarter full, and they gave a room with a view of the driveway. Would've been nice to see something prettier considering we were some of the only guests!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Getaway closing weekend on the mountain

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy and the staff was super friendly and accommodating for an early morning departure my husband had to make (making sure the valet had his car ready out front). The place was beautiful and the hot tub was really nice. The dinner at the lodge restaurant was exceptional! The only down side was the front desk wasn't properly staffed the next morning. The phones weren't working to reach the front desk to ask questions- the prompts kept looping me back to the main menu which was annoying. When I left my room to talk to the front desk there was no one to be found on the main level. There were no cups for coffee on either floor, either. The second time I tried down the lobby a half hour later it was staffed and was able to get a late check out to enjoy the hot tub- which was great. Overall, thought it was really nice and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Could not have been better!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It is great, recently remodeled hotel. With one exception, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Valet service staff was always eager to help load/unload ski equipment. Restaurant located in hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay close to slopes!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good until there were many guests and not enough hands. Otherwise, the stay was wonderful! Atticus was an awesome help to us, and always friendly!
4 out of 5
by monica

Pretty good

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location is perfect. Staff were friendly and efficient. Excellent restaurant in the hotel.