Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Excellent peaceful getaway after a long drive

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room and hotel above expectations everything was great quality and rooms were like a suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. The only drawback, which may not be the hotel's fault entirely, was the approximately 1-hr delay at check-in before the room was ready. Other than that, we would definitely consider returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Spacious, updated and clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great stay! Clean room with a kitchen. Very quiet and slept great. Pool was nice. Garage parking can be tricky for the villas, but once you get the hang of it you're fine! We will stay at the Westin again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable, beautiful with all the amenities. Views were gorgeous, on-site spa and restaurants were terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ehhh it was ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of nice hotels and was excited to try this one out. 1st thing that happened is we go to our room and I can hear people talking. I open the door and there is 5 people in our room. All I could say was "hi maybe we have the wrong room?" Nope they just happened to get in somehow is what the front desk told us. They were apparently at 100% occupancy. We were told they were kicking them out and it would be ready in a bit. My wife wasn't happy with that at all. Miraculously later a new room opened up. Meanwhile myself, wife and two kids are in the lobby waiting. Everything else went decent. Besides never having room keys that worked. I purposely wasted 20 min of my life to get new room keys Sunday morning so my boys and I could go swimming just to go all the way back to the room and the keys not work again. Overall wasn't what I was hoping for and won't be back. Which is a shame because I ski a lot in vail and Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Ski vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel and villas, beautiful decor and very comfortable. You don't need a car when you are staying at Westin: you have a hotel shuttle which takes you to Vail and Beaver Creek resort. Hotel charges $30 a day for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff didn't tell me at check-in that our entire floor had been flooded. There was no less than 15 industrial fans outside of our door running all night. The bathroom had been flooded through the toilet and nobody made an effort to clean up after it. It was nice of them to waive the $15 parking fee, but it would have better if they just put us in a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed in the residences but can use all the hotel resources. the property is beautiful. we went in the summer, we never wanted to leave. pool and hot tubs are sparkling. spa is gorgeous. great for family or couples. want to bring my kids back.