Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near wedding site Four Eagle Ranch

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Impeccable accommodations with a balcony and wonderful view.
Location: Vail, associated boutiques, shopping, strolling, short drive to Four Eagle Ranch - all with a spectacular view of the mountains.
Only minus is that this beautiful room was only reached by elevator to the parking garage and a walk through the garage. Once inside, accommodations were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Excellent peaceful getaway after a long drive

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room and hotel above expectations everything was great quality and rooms were like a suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. The only drawback, which may not be the hotel's fault entirely, was the approximately 1-hr delay at check-in before the room was ready. Other than that, we would definitely consider returning here.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Great property

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great property with very strong amenities. The health club and pool area were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! Friendly people. We had a beautiful stay'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Spacious, updated and clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great stay! Clean room with a kitchen. Very quiet and slept great. Pool was nice. Garage parking can be tricky for the villas, but once you get the hang of it you're fine! We will stay at the Westin again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable, beautiful with all the amenities. Views were gorgeous, on-site spa and restaurants were terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ehhh it was ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of nice hotels and was excited to try this one out. 1st thing that happened is we go to our room and I can hear people talking. I open the door and there is 5 people in our room. All I could say was "hi maybe we have the wrong room?" Nope they just happened to get in somehow is what the front desk told us. They were apparently at 100% occupancy. We were told they were kicking them out and it would be ready in a bit. My wife wasn't happy with that at all. Miraculously later a new room opened up. Meanwhile myself, wife and two kids are in the lobby waiting. Everything else went decent. Besides never having room keys that worked. I purposely wasted 20 min of my life to get new room keys Sunday morning so my boys and I could go swimming just to go all the way back to the room and the keys not work again. Overall wasn't what I was hoping for and won't be back. Which is a shame because I ski a lot in vail and Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Ski vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel and villas, beautiful decor and very comfortable. You don't need a car when you are staying at Westin: you have a hotel shuttle which takes you to Vail and Beaver Creek resort. Hotel charges $30 a day for parking.