Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel - Close to the "Bob" Bridge

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Fabulous hotel. Great lap pool. Dog friendly. Staff was friendly and efficient. In walking distance to terrific Avon Deli for breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Better views down in the Avon Valley than in most venues in Beaver Creek. Would return in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls,mn

Wonderful amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful food, pool and live music, and stunning views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We had to wait a long time to get luggage delivered to our room. Dining room was closed for a "private event."
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Res. Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our valet staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our ability to get guests luggage to them in a timely manner. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our restaurant while you were here, on occasion we have large groups in house or wedding parties that buy out our restaurant for their events. We try to offer alternatives on property or within easy walking distance to the property. We hope you can come again and enjoy the property as well as the restaurant to experience a culinary treat. Regards, Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa Reservations Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
After a long drive to the resort we were ready for a good meal. They didn't get the order correct. They completely missed one of our dinners. Then my daughters order of pork was seriously under cooked. I will give the restaurant credit because they did apologize and they did not charge us for the meal. But by this time we were all so tired it really didn't matter. We had 2 separate rooms and they couldn't get us on the same floor. The beds were very uncomfortable and it was very loud in both rooms. For the cost of the room I expected a much better nights sleep and for the rooms to be much quieter. The hotel property is beautiful but I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. There are times when wedding parties and large group events request the buy out of our restaurant, and we do our best to provided alternate options including our Lookout Bar, and the Lift Café. In addition our concierge has a number of great locations within easy walking distance from our property. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, and apologize, we hope you will give us another try again as your travel plans permit. I think you will find it well worth the trip as the cuisine in Maya is outstanding. We appreciate all of the support and feedback you have given to the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that as your travel plans bring you back you will give us another opportunity to provide the experience you want. Reservations Team Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa
3 out of 5
by john

Too many dogs.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but there were dogs all over. I don't bring dogs into my house. Why would I want to stay at a place that allows dogs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! We've stayed before but this was our first time using the spa. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Perfect romantic getaway.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff, Incredible town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lost its touch

Posted May 19, 2017
Arrived late only to have to walk, with luggage, along sidewalk in snow storm. Front Lobby was under construction. Hotel room was in fair condition however they forgot to turn the heat off and our room was broiling all night. Turn down thermostat to 55 but it wouldn't go below 74. Woke up to dog barking loudly . Terrible stay and will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs

Great Hotel in a most beautiful setting

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel and staff were awesome, Raule at the tequilaria located in the hotel was exceptional. My suggestion is to include all mandatory charges in Website, IE. Resort charge, & $30 mandatory vallet charge. These extra charges are the first experience you have when you show up.In any case well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels