Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Dirty Sheets

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Review this occurrence with your housekeeping staff.
After check in and when ready for bed, I found soiled sheets on the bed. The front desk clerk apologized and came up, helping me immediately replaced the soiled linen with fresh sheets and bringing a bag of treats. Perhaps this was merely an oversight by a housekeeping employee, not a reckless act. Nevertheless, finding the soiled/stained sheets was a shock. Otherwise the hotel was clean, nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Will stay there again Sue at front desk is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Quiet and well taken care of.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Their complimentary breakfast and "happy hour" with good eats, was a very pleasent surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great hotel experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Best hotel in Beaver Dam, WI. Great staff, clean confortable rooms. Great for staging for EAA Airventure. Only 40 mile drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Beds. Very comfy.
Location: Beaver Dam Wisconsin. Milwaukee 1 hour, Madison is less than 1 hour, the Dells 1 hour. Not much to do in Beaver Dam unless you have friends there.
The beds were very comfortable. Everything was good, except the A/C kept setting itself to a warmer setting. The continental breakfast was more about carbs.
5 out of 5
by MM

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
One of the cleanest hotels I stayed in . Friendly front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IN

Nice hotel close to race track

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and good breakfast
Location: Convenient to race track and to Elkhart Lake
The room was ready upon arrival and beverages in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaver dam, wi

They have wine!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This was great! Things were clean & quiet. We decided we wanted some wine before bed & assumed we'd have to go to a local convenience store. Behold - they had what we wanted in-house! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
We are so glad you stayed with us. Hope ato see you sometime in the future. We really appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
People at the desk were awesome. Best stay I've had at a hotel in a very long time. Got free beer when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Chris; It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. I would like to thank you for you kind words about our team at the AmericInn. We'll keep the beer cold for your next visit. Tom
5 out of 5
by Destin

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
US OPEN MONDAY AND TUESDAY. STAYED SUNDAY THRU WEDNESDAY AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your great rating of our hotel. We had so many people that stayed with us from all over, that were here for that event. Golfers and enthusiasts are wonderful people. We hope you return soon. Our team is up to the task of providing great customer service for you and everyone else that chooses us for their lodging needs. Thanks, Tom