Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very comfortable stay, friendly and helpful staff, and an awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
They upgraded my room. Drinks every evening I was there in the lobby
5 out of 5
by Troy from Racine, WI

Place to Stay for Waupun Truck Show

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Awesome room. Beautiful pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best one in town!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night--great hotel! Love the KFC buffet next door (walking distance)--hotel service and staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by anthony e from Springfield Illinois

Overpriced because of Oshkosh Air Show

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was overall pleased with my stay. However I did not enjoy paying a elevator price because of an airshow in Oshkosh Wisconsin I thought that was absolutely horrendous that I paid $170 for a room that normally would cost 70
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Lovely Motel in a nice, clean town

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a clean room!
Cons: The addition of an easy or comfortable chair to the room would be a very welcome addition!
Location: We had a difficult time finding the hotel after taking the exit that had the AmericInn sign. After we took that exit, there were no signs.
The gals at the front desk were very helpful upon checking in; fTheresa was kind enough to put our cart away, and later Katrina helped us with the refrigerator temp. The room was clean, but I was disappointed that there was no comfortable chair in the room. My friend is on a walker and sat on the desk chair; but I had to use the straight chair to watch a little TV. I also wish there had been a "bar" in the shower to grasp on to. I'm not handicapped, but old enough that I need something to hold on to upon stepping into and out of the tub. Otherwise, the room seemed comfy enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms, close to Nancy's Notions for the sewing retreat I went to.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Monroe WI

Great Stay at AmericInn

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay exceeded our expectations....Great room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. We would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family wedding

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
In for a family wedding and the hotel was neat and clean. Has a nice pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Mischler's - Noisy HVAC

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning unit in the room was loud and ran all night - even when set to "Auto" and a specific temperature.