Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: I cannot truthfully rate this property as I chose not to stay here. Check your information.
After driving by this motel I decided to try to find another location. The motel looks nothing like the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
It is an older less expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A safe place to rest for a night. Room was cheap but was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A port in a storm

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have a medium sized dog. I called the motel in advance to confirm the availability for a pet room and was assured it was available for $10 additional per night. When we arrived I registered and told the manager I wanted to pay for our dog. He said "We don't take dogs." I reminded him that their web page says they do and that I had confirmed by phone. He finally said, OK that's $15 per night. I reminded him I was quoted $10 per night and the web page says $10 per night. He grumbled and said ok. When I handed him my credit card he asked if he could be paid in cash - which I then did. It all worked out the way it was supposed to, but the experience was pretty shabby. I felt like I was at a Middle Eastern bazaar (which I have been many times). There was no place for a woman to do hair or makeup. No electrical outlet in the bathroom. No safety latch inside the door. No amenities like ice, coffee pot, iron, etc. Very little floor space and no atmosphere - period. But, we were not expecting the Marriott. The room was clean, inexpensive and ok as a port in a storm. It is adjacent to a Kwik Trip convenience store which was very useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some updating. Only 8 inches between bottom of bed & wall, plus the bed is right by entry door. No security locks, even though the neighborhood seemed ok, I didn't feel very safe just having door handle knob locked. Cable, etc has multiple plugs into a very visible power strip. Front desk person was on cell phone upon check-in & never put it down while I checked in. I only needed a room for sleeping (working overnight shift) other hotels were either booked or were approx $175/night. I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Huntington

very nice inside the rooms, not so much outside

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel is run down but the rooms are very nice.
1 out of 5
by Ron from Loveland, Co

At Least it was clean

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: It is in the middle of town. Not easy to get too.
Bathroom looked was obviously remodeled by a do it yourselfer who has no knowledge of construction. No electrical outlets in the bathroom. No shampoo provided. Nothing to set suitcase on. Old style TV with poor quality picture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

The Worst"

Posted Sep 20, 2010
Do not stay here the reception on the tv was awful and the carpets were stained the skimpy blankets offered no warmth and the unsavory characters lingering outside " smoking " made my wife and I very uncomfortable. Avoid this place pay 10 to 20 dollars more for a reputable chain. P.S. food after 9:00 pm forget it. The mexican restaurant closed at 9 then Dairy Queen had no hot food then went to a grocery store named Piggly Wiggly that was horrifically expensive. ended up eating at the Quick Trip conveniently located in the parking lot of hotel. Our dinner consisted of dried old hot dogs only because they ran out of pizza.Forget it we returned to the motel and of course found no shampoo and bounty paper thick towels to wake up to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, Indiana

Back to the 1950's

Posted Aug 18, 2010
The motel is outdated and probably does not meet electrical code in its construction. I was required to sign a non-smoking affidavit. I have never had to sign one anywhere else in the world. There were no services on the weekend. The front office was closed and locked from Friday through the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Demotte, Indiana

Quaint, Quiet, and Relaxing.

Posted Apr 22, 2010
I could not believe how nice this place was. From the roadside appearance it looks like small drive up apartments. However once inside they are spacious and very nice. They give you a "at home" feeling right as you walk in. They were differently set up than ordinary hotel rooms, however this gave them a uniqueness about it. The bathroom was small and the shower dripped while not in use, but closing the door made this a minor bother only. The bathroom and shower still had an ease of use and overall was happy with everything. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, family or others. And was very impressed with the wonderful staff and staff. I would stay again.