Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beaver Dam

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Access driveway from main street is a bit bumpy.
Location: Whatever you'd find in Beaver Dam, Wisconsin!
This is a small but very reasonably priced motel. Located a bit off of a main street behind a sports bar, but with plenty of off street parking, and right near downtown Beaver Dam, including restaurants, gas stations, banks, stores etc. Very convenient to the main highway through town, and other main thoroughfares. Friendly helpful staff. Typical free motel breakfast. Good cable TV service in room and lobby. Clean and neat room and good fresh linens. Lots of hot water. Very quiet too. There is a coin laundry down the hall. Generally a convenient serviceable place to stay in this part of the state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Zion, Il

Convenient and priced fairly.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were in town for a funeral, so it was a quick trip without much planning. It was perfect accommodations for this. We also enjoyed nearby restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise over head

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Too much over head floor noise. After driving 7 hours all I wanted was a good nights sleep. It did not happen. When I finally fell asleep after 11:40 pm, the front desk is ringing the phone at 9:00am. Checkout is 11:00am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the money!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean hotel, nice breakfast included. Very little traffic noise in the rooms.
Cons: A pool would be nice but not essential. Should think about adding an exercise room.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, easy access to main highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful, friendly service in a good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We really appreciated having a good breakfast available right at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The parking was plentiful and we were able to get a spot right near the door. This was handy as we had a lot of luggage to carry.
Cons: There wasn't anything we didn't like. The staff, location, parking, etc. were all good.
Location: We were able to find our way to shopping locations and restaurants quite quickly and easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel stopped on our way to Packer game!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: very clean hotel beds very comfortable, clean room
Cons: nothing wrong it was a very nice hotel.
Location: restaurant/diner/bar adjacent to property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom toilet had loose caulk around base the beds were very nice and firm The pillows were very very small and it was hard to set temperature just right in room Manager was very friendly though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Seems like I am forced to add comments here, so here it is...enjoyed our stay at the hotel but think this rating web site is a bit much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed one night. Close to the event I was involved with. Great price. Very clean and quiet