Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path of an interstate!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Talk a out a rare find, that has a real do er CP of friendly staff, & locals. Cleanliness without question, this is the place. You gotta try it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Best hotel on our trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Looked and smelled clean. Shower was inviting. Bring the young and elderly here. Watch the sunset in the gazebo.
Cons: Everything is just right.
Location: Beautiful mountain views.
The staff is the best, We went out of route, but was so worth it. We had a great price through Expedia! We loved the continental breakfast at Penny's Diner. We loved lunch and dinner at this diner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our hotel stay at oak tree in was amazing. Super easy to book, very friendly staff, room was her comfortable and clean, also great for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: See comment above
Cons: See comment above
Location: See comment above.
A very nice surprise, staying at Oak Tree Inn in Milford, UT. I drove out of my way from Kolob Canyons, enjoying the country side along the way. I got a great deal on a room. Great view over the plains, spendid sunset, cool summer morning. I appreciated Penny's diner, open 24 hours. The room had everything that I needed; even spent longer in the morning Sunday than I usually would. And, lots of electrical plugs which a geek, traveling alone, really appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benicia california

Great price and comfort

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, food, bed
Location: Not much
This hotel was so affordable, clean with a great 24 hour restaurant on site. For the price and amenities it is hard to beat. Most importantly the bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Great find. Will stay at their other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gateway to Great Basin National Park

Posted May 25, 2016
We stayed one night after completing the mighty 5 in Utah. The following morning we were to head to Great Basin national Park, which is 1 1/2-2 hours away. Upon arrival the staff who checked me in was very friendly. I also ordered some dinner from my room. The restaurant staff was very friendly as well. The food is good and reasonably priced. room was clean, and I love that they had HBO. We didn't have to miss game of thrones lol
5 out of 5
by Wendy from las Vegas

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
They accommodated us very well can't complain at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little off the beaten path, but very nice motel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable, clean, and in nice shape. I was very pleased overall with my stay, compared to some other motels I've stayed at, and would highly recommend it. The little restaurant in front of the motel had very good food, also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room OK, Location out of the way

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The room was neat and the diner was classic, great diner food, the location was farther than I expected. Taking about an hour to get to and from the highway.
4 out of 5
by Jana from Willard

Thank goodness for this motel and diner!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was passing through this remote area, with few towns or places to stay. I can't tell you how grateful I am this place exists! It is a no frills motel, that largely services railroad employees, but it is clean, quiet and comfortable. The diner is open 24/7, and since I stayed on Easter Sunday, there were probably no other options for dinner. The staff was helpful and friendly.