Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Lovely Rural and Wonderful Hideaway

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything you could want was here, unless you want to stay in the rat race! No sound at night, except nature and very dark, slept like babies!
Cons: Nothing - we loved the whole experience.
Location: The location is very rural and set on the beautiful Henham Estate. Close to loads of amenities including the coast and the river Waveney.
Alan and Katie were amazing hosts, our room The Henham was clean comfortable and spacious. We needed to extend our stay and they were both very accommodating and helpful . The original look and feel has been maintained, beams, high ceilings and so cosy. The breakfasts were fantastic, loads of choice, cooked fresh for you at the time you require. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hidden rural retreat and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot wait to go back

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: rooms, staff, grounds, breakfast
Had such a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Had the best night sleep. Lovely walks around the grounds and one of the best full English breakfasts I've had!! Top marks and cannot wait to return, thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

A Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2016
If you are looking to get away from it all, then this is the place for you. Spotless and very comfortable with amazing view. Lovely hosts and delicious food. Can't recommend highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mikton Keynes

Excellent accommodation.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Stables is an excellent place to stay. Staff are very helpful. Lovely grounds and well p,aced for exploring Suffolk and Norfolk. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Lovely parkland hotel away from beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Stunning location in estate parkland. Was the manor house's stable block.
Cons: Shower or spray over bath would be nice!
Location: Beccles,Bungay,Diss and Southwold close by. Dog friendly but the size of dog needs to be checked with hotel before booking.
Excellent quiet hotel, only slight disappointment was no shower or spray for hair washing. Our room only had a bath
5 out of 5
by Mary from Birmingham

Quiet good night rest

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay for a weekend. Big thanks to Alan and Katie for being wonderful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Lymm, Cheshire


Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the Old Stables and peaceful location. Had the feel of staying in an old country manor house. I hope I get the opportunity to come back to this neck o' the woods and stay here again. Alan & Katie are very welcoming and love to tell you all about the history of the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay, nice and clean. Quiet location. would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Brighton

Great B&B...

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend over the Bank Holiday. A lovely location and great B&B, really friendly welcome and fantastic breakfast. The only suggestion I would have is for a bigger bed, but apart from that it was great. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels