Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Diane

Only complaint....

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant was amazing! My only negative comment is we were there when it was warm. There are no screens on the window which is fine. We left the door and window open when possible. My complaint is a small fan would have been very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect position on Lake Lucerne

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the perfect position, half way down the lake in the more beautiful southern end. It is less than 10 minutes easy walk to the ferry terminal with hourly ferries in both directions, and the cable car is also nearby. We didn't use our car all week as we used the ferries. There is not much written information in English, so if you don't speak German, do your homework before you go. A must do is the mountain train to Rigi Kulm. You can get the ferry to Vitznau and the train starts from the ferry terminal - cost for 2nd class return for boat + train is about 90 ch ( £69) each. We knew Switzerland was expensive, but ferry trips and all tourist activities are actually VERY expensive, and eating out in tourist areas costs a great deal. As long as you are prepared for that, Lake Lucerne is a stunningly beautiful place to visit. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast buffet, and garage
Cons: Nothing really. It could always be cheaper, but you get what you paid for.
Location: Walk and absorb the beauty of life.
We are stationed in Germany and are able to do weekend trips to the Alps and other areas. This hotel was a treat for us and cost around 183.00 USD. The food was great. The atmosphere was nice. The garage was perfect and covered. The view was amazing. When the owner found out that our daughter would not need a crib, he upgraded us to an ocean view for free. The room was quiet and nice. The breakfast buffet was elegant and delicious. It is directly on the lake and is a very romantic location. The surrounding area is nice and quaint, yet still retains the scenic Swiss feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GABRIELLE from Miami

Urlaub

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous Hotel with amazing breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by wei from Shanghai

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the best in this trip. Our family member all agree to give a full point for this hotel. The hotel is beside Lucern lake. It is so beautiful. Our room was upgrade to suites, very clean and comfort. Dinner inside hotel is an enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Cottingham

Excellent hotel in wonderful setting.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great position. Idyllic setting for having dinner and breakfast. Dinner was wonderful and staff were very helpful. Great position for a stopover for the Italian lakes. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by TAN from Beijing

Very good stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Second visit but this time in unusually hot weather, 37deg.and the lack of air conditioning made sleeping impossible. Food and service good as last time. The Underground garage was vital in these temperatures.