Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was difficult room for seniors. The beds were too high and the toilet was too low. Every time the doors in adjacent room were closed it practically shook our room. Room was furnished well and had a good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly people.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice folks, clean room, and the coffee and cookies were a nice treat after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: King bed was very comfortable, room was clean and spacious, breakfast bar was clean and stocked
Cons: noise was an issue from floor above us as well as from nearby highway
Location: close to a handful of restaurants. adequate accommodations overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A good place to stay for an overnight on the road.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, good continental breakfast, coffee offered in room, evening snacks available.
Cons: For a longer stop over there were limited amenities. Lobby is also the breakfast room with no separation.
Location: Not so easy access coming from the North, but very easy from the South, being very close to I-77. Stop over only so did not explore the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Quick stop on our way south

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very quick check in. Very clean modern room. Very comfortable king size bed. Will definitely look for another baymont next time we travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Value for 1 night.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
An older facility, clean for the most part. The bedding is worn out The sheets although clean did have some holes from wear and what appeared to be a burn mark. Not a repulsive layover for a short night. I'd do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,NC

Worse than Most

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, several restaurants nearby, close to highway.
Cons: Most everything. needs a major renovation.
Location: Near highway and a low to moderate range of restaurants.
Old, unkept, dirty. The bed must be the original. Staff at check in was good. Breakfast wasn't worth the 50 cents they spent on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Half way stop on long trip.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Need larger sink in king accessible rooms. No where to put stuff.
Water tastes awful. Mattress (king) is breaking down in 2 places. Someone called our room at 10:15 am, but as no one was there, I figured it was the desk trying to hurry up our check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Easy Off and On Highway

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Easy off and on the highway with many places to eat nearby.
Cons: The towels need to be upgraded. They were thin and rough on the skin.
Location: This hotel is convenient for travelers coming off the highway and there are several eating place within walking distance.
The hotel was convenient to our road trip coming from Hilton Head to Pittsburgh. They have a typical free breakfast, fine for an overnight. My only compliant is the towels in the rooms were thin and rough on the skin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good over night stop

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was vary comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Microwave eggs just don't make it.
Location: Just an overnight stop on the way home.
Hotel was good and room was comfortable. Easy on off from freeway.