Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beckley, wv

Great

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff is super friendly. Will definitely be back. The room is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate and nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice hotel, close to interstate and good location. Quality hotel and friendly staff. Close to restaurants and in safe area with well lit parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Easy stop on way home. Convenient to get to.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and accomodating. Good breakfast. Coffee and tea 24 hours etc.
Cons: A bit tired looking in places.
Location: Convenient redtaursnts, gas stop and near highway.
Comfortable beds, good wifi connection, accomodating to parking with a trailer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Inexpensive

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area. Sound insulation was very poor and there was way too much noise from other people closing their doors. Nice variety of food at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont bad

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Bed had HUGE dents in it, and hair on every bathroom surface; sink,toilet tank,lid, tub in 3 places. Muffins and donuts were put back away each day and so stale. Did not refill Food like hard boiled eggs once they put out a set amount. No bottled water at breakfast. Carpet was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Guestroom space.
Cons: Bathroom arrangement.
Stay was good. Critique would be the bathroom spacing. Very poor arrangement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cynthiana,KY

OK for an overniter

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Located roughly midway to destination. Two Queen bed rooms available. Pretty good breakfast
Cons: Initial smell for our room.
Location: Location worked well for our trip as a waypoint.
Room was fine but smelled of smoke( I believe weed) at first. Soon cleared up after running HVAC some
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Easy on the wallet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
If your looking for a reasonable price hotel this is for you, the hotel staff was nice but not really friendly. It comes with a continental breakfast, but it only offers you coffee, apples, and you can make your own waffle. The hotel was clean to eye, with nice looking up to date furniture, but the beds could use a little more attention because the mattress was lumpy and the pillows were flat. And right before the left to check out we noticed the blankets wasn't so clean, and when it was brought to their attention all they said was I'm sorry and that they would make sure it was pulled off the bed. So our stay wasn't completely terrible but I certainly wasn't anything to go brag about either. So my takeaway with this weekend stay was it was easy on the wallet, it was clean enough to be bug free, convenient to shopping, restaurants, and to be able to hop back on the road to continue your travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel is closed to everything.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The Lobby and the room were cleaned.
Cons: The bed sheets are old and had some stains. The blanket was too old and torn.
Location: Close to New River Gorge Bridge.
I stayed 1 night. I had chosen this hotel because breakfast was include. But, I did not happy with it, because I can not find any link sausage/or ham/or bacon And those boiled egg and scramble egg were from freezer. Also, Hotel room is outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

BAD MATTRESS AND LINEN

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED
MATTRESS WAS OLD AND LUMPY AND SOFT. SHEETS WERE OLD AND PITTED. BED WRINKLED UNDER SPREAD. SHOWER LEAKED ALL NIGHT. RUSTY BARS IN SHOWER