Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Clean, comfy, good location, friendly staff and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to other sights,i,e, Tamarack

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: clean & comfortable enough.
Location: well located & close to the highway
Nice room and good breakfast. friendly eveniing staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Much To Improve

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: East access to the highway.
Cons: The young lady at the front desk seemed to be losing her battle with apathy. No front counter southern charm from her.
Location: Our activities were confined to eating fried chicken and sleeping followed by driving.
The rooms are a very good size, the towels are much softer than the other chain hotels, the room was very clean, the breakfast was quite good and the parking was very close. A walk across the parking lot brought us to a Cracker Barrel restaurant which serves up Brobdingnagian portions of fried chicken. Don't forget to bring your gall bladder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D, Louisville, Ky

Great experience

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Everything was excellent with exception of 1 of the mattresses in the room had a crater in the middle that you rolled down into. I'm sure the hotel was not aware of it especially since I forgot to mention it when checking out. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, breakfast
Cons: Firmer beds
Location: We love the Tamarack Craft Center.
We arrived late - after 11:00 - to a very friendly staff member. Neat to find out pool was open til midnight, even though we didn't use it. Room was nice, clean and large. Breakfast was a treat. Fresh fruit, good food and real glass plates and stainless silverware. Large breakfast room and conversation area. Would stay again anytime. Only complaint was the beds were a little less than firm' but that happens at most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with great breakfast

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, great breakfast,
Cons: carpets are old and could be replaced
This hotel was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We found the room spacious and quiet. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving travel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean Good breakfast selection
Cons: Hotter water for shower
Very nice hotel, and only a smidgen more expensive than a cheaper hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The motel was very clean. Enjoyed a full breakfast i thought this was a very good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast.
Cons: The evening staff should have been diligent in obtaining the names and room numbers of my party that checked in earlier.
Location: Mine tour was something everyone should experience.
The only issue we experienced was we had 11 rooms booked. Part of our group checked in earlier in the day. When we arrived at 1 a.m. there wasn't a record of who had checked in and what rooms they were in. We had to wake our friends in four rooms by calling their cells to determine where they were located. This effort delayed the remainder of our group to be delayed in getting rest. The breakfast the next day was good and the staff was very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North Carolina

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The pool was very nice
The room was in desperate need of an update! The carpet had stains. The bed was lumpy and soft. The bedding was rumpled when we arrived. It actually looked like someone had been in the room and laid on both beds. The inside shelf of the refrigerator was broken. Sorry ... this place was very disappointing!