Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel needs major updates. Elevator, carpet, and bathroom facilities to name a few. Pictures of hotel are deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, such as the elevator, carpet and bathroom. We are sadden to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Off Hwy, close to restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Easy off Hwy location. Close to restaurants and gas stations. Had pizza delivered to the room (which was good). Dog friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island

Looks great from the outside but.........

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Employees.
Cons: Needs to be managed better
Location: Had dinner at Texas Steakhouse. Very nice.
Not happy with this experience. The check in clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Arrived in our room and there were no pillows on one bed, later we noticed there was not a remote control in the room or a TV guide to follow. The room was dingy and we found a dead bug in the bathroom. Yuk! Now on to the noise level. There were several buses of HS students running all over the hotel. Unfortunately, we were on the first floor and that is all we heard were kids running and horsing around in the room above us and in the hall. We also had a heating or cooling unit outside our room that was running off and on continually. The following a.m. We went to have the "complimentary breakfast" and that ended up to be another experience. These students took over the dining room and food area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It was pleasant to know that you were satisfied how our staff served you. However, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that you were bothered by other guests during your stay . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stopover

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything was great, but the reason I give this place a 4 is because you can hear every step the people above you take in their room (creaky floor and all). I will definitely stay here again next year, but insist on a top floor room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Clean, comfy, good location, friendly staff and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to other sights,i,e, Tamarack

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: clean & comfortable enough.
Location: well located & close to the highway
Nice room and good breakfast. friendly eveniing staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Much To Improve

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: East access to the highway.
Cons: The young lady at the front desk seemed to be losing her battle with apathy. No front counter southern charm from her.
Location: Our activities were confined to eating fried chicken and sleeping followed by driving.
The rooms are a very good size, the towels are much softer than the other chain hotels, the room was very clean, the breakfast was quite good and the parking was very close. A walk across the parking lot brought us to a Cracker Barrel restaurant which serves up Brobdingnagian portions of fried chicken. Don't forget to bring your gall bladder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D, Louisville, Ky

Great experience

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Everything was excellent with exception of 1 of the mattresses in the room had a crater in the middle that you rolled down into. I'm sure the hotel was not aware of it especially since I forgot to mention it when checking out. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, breakfast
Cons: Firmer beds
Location: We love the Tamarack Craft Center.
We arrived late - after 11:00 - to a very friendly staff member. Neat to find out pool was open til midnight, even though we didn't use it. Room was nice, clean and large. Breakfast was a treat. Fresh fruit, good food and real glass plates and stainless silverware. Large breakfast room and conversation area. Would stay again anytime. Only complaint was the beds were a little less than firm' but that happens at most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with great breakfast

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, great breakfast,
Cons: carpets are old and could be replaced
This hotel was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We found the room spacious and quiet. The breakfast was great.