Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great... no skimping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet with good location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Would rather have another chair or a sofa instead of two beds.
Location: Next to Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday nearby, small conference center, Beckley is in the middle of the mountains with great views, the Coal Mine Museum
Helpful and responsive staff. Crispy bacon, they were cooking it outside on a grill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor Ohio

Kind of a let down/Disappointment

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location Clean comfortable room Reasonable price
Cons: Accomodating guest requests Better coffee Clean up lobby
Called in advance to see about early check in as I was attending a wedding. Was told would try to accommodate request. When I arrived, was told no rooms clean at 1:15p. I told the man I called at 11a and was told my room had been vacated and they would try to clean first. Said no rooms clean and that I could change in there public restroom. What hospitality. Couldn't wash up or shave. They also have lousy coffee and turn off juice machine at night. Staff not very professional. Room was nice and clean though. Breakfast was good. But lousy coffee. Should use the coffee that the Wythville Va Hotel. I thought would be the same but it is not. Quite a different experience than my stay here two years ago. May stay elsewhere in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We had a good night's sleep in a clean, pleasant room. We had a great breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Once in the room we found it to be attractive, good bed divided sections in room for comfort
Cons: Move large vehicles to rear or other side of parking lot brighten up lobby complete face lift of interior hallways, new carpets throughout,
The hotel is undergoing outside renovations when inside is in pretty bad shape. Dark unattractive lobby, parking conditions poor by caused by trucks with trailers, tour bus. Going up o rooms not good listing to elevator groans,bumps. Room key had to be inserted several times before engaging, Bathroom wallpaper in very poor shape Could not get hot water to shower or lavatory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was great, second time staying here. Very friendly staff and nice, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell, Ohio

business

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location to my business calls
Cons: New Beds!!!!!!!
The beds need to be replaced. They are terrible. If they are not improved I will stop staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Just average

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable, not outstanding. Under renovations 9/2017.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Not a $125.00 a Night Room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.
Cons: New everything. Gut and redo the bathrooms
Location: Good location, easy to find
This hotel was a big disappointment for the price of the room. They only had one luggage trolly for all evacuating from Irma, and trying to get our stuff, including pet crates, to our room. When we asked if there was another one the attendant just shrugged. The room decor was dated and worn, however, the bed was comfortable. They had the stupidest shower set up of all time. It was a lever water handle, up and down, but because the neck of the shower head was too short, when you tried to get under it, you bumped the lever and kept turning the water off. Some genius needs to be fired for his design. I will say this, we were on the first floor and our rooms had excellent sound proofing. You don't find that very often. Also they offered a decent breakfast. Not worth the price though. This was a $80.00 a night hotel, not a $125.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is rewarding to know that you were pleased with your room being quiet, the comfort of your bed and that the strategic location of our hotel was favorable to you. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the amenities, the service you received from our staff and the condition and accommodations of your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with nice amenities and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We spent the night here and were very impressed. The room was great, staff friendly and helpful. The porch was a wonderful place to relax after dinner before heading to bed for another day of travel. We will stop here again!