Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This place was great and convenient to getting on and off the interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Always clean. Super friendly staff and wonderful fire pit to chill after a long drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Nothing to complain about. All great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stop for the night - busy area

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice quiet room, lots of restaurants close by, great place to stop for the night after a long road trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MSHA

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The resturants, bar, rooms, pool, gym
Cons: No.
The staff and facilities were nice and clean. No issues at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodging for visit to Winterplace ski resort.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms were as expected. Access to U.S. 64 & 77. Restaurants nearby.
Cons: There was no refrigerator in one of the two rooms I booked, Rm. 327.
Location: Good access to interstate highways and restaurants. Close enough to Winterplace.
This hotel served the purpose. The survey wants me to write more but this is what I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately at this time not all of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators this is something we hope to change upon our next renovation. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, near a lot of food and sights

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: available eat in restaurant, indoor swimming pool, great for winter months.
Cons: none
Location: this was a great stop, close to the expressway, and to winterplace ski resort.
Room was exceptional, very nice roomy, easy in and out, good places around to eat, easy on off expressway. good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and safe walk to restaurants.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Didn't realize no comp breakfast. Usually don't eat a lot but like the free coffee in morning outside the room.0
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The hotel and service was very nice. I enjoyed it overall. However, the latch on the balcony sliding door was broken and would not lock. It was all scratched up, so I suspect they knew about this. I hope that they get this fixed right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nice modern room, very comfortable
We stayed one night in Beckley, WV. The hotel and room were very nice, The staff were very friendly.